We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Vacation with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Kachinas Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Kachinas Inn
Ranked #5 of 40 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brecksville
2 reviews
“Vacation with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Three couples stayed at the inn. All of our rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was great. We met other guests from diffrerent states. Good breakfasts were served in a very comfy breakfast room.

Room Tip: Some rooms had a small rear patio where you could sit and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
202
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from four nights at the Four Kachinas Inn. We joined two other couples from my husband's long ago college days, and had a wonderful experience all around. Our rooms were delightfully decorated, well appointed, and very clean, as you can see from the photos on the inn's website. The owners and staff were gracious and helpful in planning our days in and around Santa Fe. The breakfasts were delicious and varied, with healthy and hearty choices; and the separate breakfast/sitting building is available to guests 24 hours. Located on a quiet residential street just a short walk from the old Santa Fe center, we could not have asked for anything more. We will certainly return to the Four Kachinas on any future trips to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Look at the photos and descriptions of each room on the inn's website. They are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

There were so many things I liked about our stay. Walt & Wayne have thought of every detail. The atmosphere was relaxed, the decor charming and well maintained and the location excellent. The breakfasts were wonderful. Homemade coffee cakes, breads, granolas, fresh fruit plates, hot casseroles...everything just delicious. One of my favorite things was access to a separate 'dining room' building located just a few steps from the rooms with a lovely courtyard in the center. The 'kitchen' was comfortable and charming, with sofa and dining tables, etc. The on-line pictures were every bit as nice in person. Best of all, outfitted with a refrigerator that guests could use (we were able to buy our lunches the night before for next day hiking), and a coffee machine for my 'before official breakfast' cup. We were glad breakfast was at 8. It felt like home and I would return without reservation on our next visit to Santa Fe.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank beegood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I took my mom to Santa Fe for her birthday and we stayed 4 nights at Four Kachinas. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious every morning. We had no hot water the first night, but the staff was very quick to fix the problem and when we came back to our room the next day, not only was the problem resolved, but a bottle of wine was left as apology to any inconvenience. It was a great trip to Santa Fe, made even more wonderful by our stay here. We can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: We chose a room with two beds, but it seems that the rooms in the annex would be a good choice, as b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandTraveller824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at Four Kachinas. It was a great place. Breakfast was wonderful. Our room had everything you could want in it-just like being at home. The separate breakfast house was perfect for relaxing or grabbing a snack.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Kachinas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Kachinas Inn

Property: Four Kachinas Inn
Address: 512 Webber St., Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $199 - $356
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Kachinas Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our peaceful garden setting located in the historic district within a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, the Railyard area and numerous restaurants, shops, galleries and historical sites. Exquisitely decorated rooms with private entrances, original art, garden patios and handcrafted furniture. Full breakfast, wifi and parking included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Kachinas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Kachinas Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing