We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in Santa Fe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
new jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Casa Pacifica is located in the railway district in Santa Fe. This area has art galleries and restaurants that are one block away from the B&B. On Saturday and Tuesday a huge farmers market is held one block away from the B&B. Because of its location on a main street the B&B is easy to locate. The B&B has a small parking lot in front and there is also onstreet parking. The B&B is also located within walking distance to Trader Joes and 2 Whole Food Markets in addition to many other retail operations. The accomodations are wonderful. The suite which I stayed in (Corner Suite)had ample space with a separate area off a patio. In addition to usual items, the suite was furnished with microwave, refrigerator, utensils, plates and glasses. Each morning Linda the proprietor fixed a wonderful breakfast containing such items as fruit, French Toast, Omelettes, etc. Linda is very accomodating and asks what time you would like breakfast. The B&B website provides information on accomodations and availability. The reservation process was handled pretty much via email and was very easy. Linda responded quickly to my questions and inquiries. I would definitely stay at Casa Pacifica again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
61
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We went to Santa Fe with three other couples and were challenged to find a Bed and Breakfast (B&B) which was affordable with a good location for all of us. Casa Pacifica turned out to be a very good choice. Its more like staying at a friends apartment who is away from town, that staying at a B&B, except for the great breakfast.
The location is outstanding. You are within walking distance of both the Railyard, which is filled with shops, galleries, restaurants, the farmers market on Saturdays and a Saturday art fair market during part of the year, as well as within walking distance (15 minutes) of the Plaza. You also are within walking distance of some of Santa Fe's great restaurants (Restaurant Martin, La Choza, Tomasita's, Cowgirl BBQ, Maria's for the best margarita in the world, and many, many others). Also nearby are Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Walgreens and Bank of America. Quick trips allowed us to purchase groceries for our kitchens, forgotten toiletries and cash.
The breakfast is also outstanding. Linda, the always helpful owner, provided us with a wide range of different breakfasts and none of them were just 'continental'. In fact, they were 'hearty' two-course breakfasts always starting with beautifully presented fresh fruit. The tea and coffee pots were kept full the entire meal and whether it was a casserole, special pancakes, french toast or eggs, all of the food was wonderful.
One of the most wonderful parts of this B&B is the patio. We used it early in the morning prior to breakfast to have a cup of tea made in our own kitchen (and all 4 of our rooms had kitchens), and in the evening as a gathering place for our pre-dinner wine & cheese. It was a most relaxing patio and became an important part of our time away.
Parking is off street unless you have a large van (which we did) and then there is space on the street directly in front of the B&B which served us well, especially since the street is not extremely busy.
The rooms are very large. Each of our four rooms had either a separate kitchen or kitchenette, living area, bedroom, patio or deck and bathroom. Three of the 4 rooms had a steam-room / shower, one had a 'Jacuzzi for two' bath.
Free wireless internet was available. Sometimes the strength of the signal was weak, but you could easily move to another area of your room to increase it.
Negatives( for some)- very few.
There is no central air conditioning. This was NOT a problem for any of us, even the folks in the upstairs room. There are A/C portable floor units you can plug in and use, but quite frankly they were never needed. The fresh air and ceiling fans were all we needed to have a very comfortable stay.
Rooms might have been a little cleaner. If you are looking for a B&B that could pass the white glove test with flying colors, then this wouldn't meet that criteria. But the rooms are clean.
No shampoo, lotion, etc. just soap. Didn't bother us, but some may be put off by that. We had to request a hair dryer, it was provided as soon as we asked.
There are two dogs around. Not a nuisance at all, but if you 'hate' dogs and don't want to be anywhere near one, this wouldn't be a good choice.
This is no 'cookie-cutter B&B', where every tiny detail is perfect, but rather a quirky one with its own eccentric personality in each space, which makes sense for the unique and wonderful City of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

The location was very close to everything in Santa Fe. We love to walk so that was perfect. The breakfast was fantastic every morning, Linda and her daughter were very gracous and helpful. If we return to Santa Fe we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chico0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed in the Living Room Suite - imagine a huge living room, complete with a library... a perfectly stocked kitchen, a private patio, two baths.......... well the list goes on. All of it IMMACULATE. We looked forward every morning to the breakfasts! Linda is an artist - beautifully presented and underscored with fun visits about the area and straight up recommendations on what to do. For the money? Best in Santa Fe! For any kind of money? Can't beat the privacy, quirky artsy setting - all good. Love the dogs on the roof!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amigolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

My wife and I have traveled to Santa Fe for 20yr's to ski and cycle. Needless to say we are familiar with the area. Our search for the perfect place to stay is over. If I had to sum up our experience at Casa Pacifica in two words I would say, "OUTSTANDING VALUE!" We traveled with our Boston Terrier, Pug and our bicycles on our last stay. Two small dogs in the Santa Fe area can easily run an extra $50/night. Parking would be an extra $15-$25/night, and breakfast for two, plan on $30+. Our stay at Casa Pacifica included all of these items at no extra charge in a setting that is perfect for us. We usually reserve one of our favorite spots for breakfast (Harry's Roadhouse, Plaza Cafe, Pasquals); not this time! Linda provided a beautiful gourmet breakfast each morning which literally left us wondering each night what she would be preparing for the next morning. Linda's hospitality is truly genuine. This B&B has the perfect mixture of what we like: great location, roomy accommodations, privacy, hospitality, and value. Linda, please know that if you head east towards the Texas line you are always welcome in our home. ps: Please bring your breakfast recipes! Stein & Patti, Texas

Room Tip: Great website. Study accomidations and choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbpbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Historic District
The Guadalupe Inn
The Guadalupe Inn
#17 of 36 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#12 of 36 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1705 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3725
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pacifica means "House of Peace." Down home, family owned & DOG FRIENDLY, we are a 15 minute walk from the plaza and are now in our third decade of providing a stress free, get-away-from-it-all, Santa Fe style enviroment. Located in the historic Railyard District, there are many shops, restaurants and pubs just around the corner. All our rooms feature a steam/ shower unit, microwave, frig, coffee maker, TV and with the Corner Suite being the one exception, all have private courtyards. Some offer full kitchens & laundry facilities, as well. The Rail Runner train depot is just a block away & runs from Santa Fe to south of Albuquerque stopping in several towns along the way. This makes it possible for you to visit us for a weekend getaway whether coming from the Albuquerque airport or one of the stops along the way. It's convenient to bring your bike and enjoy the many paths in the Santa Fe area. Look forward to meeting you :) Wray Mountain Innkeeper ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pacifica b&b
Casa Pacifica Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Pacifica Bed And Breakfast Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing