We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
187
49
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
49
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's roadhousekoi pondnew mexicoother guestseach morningsanta fe areafresh fruitbreakfast was excellentfrittatahome away from homeliving roomstayed two nightsa wonderful stayvisit to santa fepatioplazafireplace
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Bobcat is a relaxing get-a-way in Santa Fe. We wanted a place that we can get away and relax from the daily grind. The Innkeepers Jess and Ryan recently bought the Inn in April and are doing great things! The comfy living room and relaxing patio were relaxing. Food was great and looking to come back in February for our anniversary. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Check out the Santa Fe/Kachina Room!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowGirl9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in the Fiesta room! The Inn felt like home and was very comfortable. Innkeepers breakfasts were plentiful and tasty! We will definitely be back next year. We loved their location - right outside the of downtown town - only a 10 minute drive from the Plaza. Owners recommendation of Madrid and the Turquoise Trail was very fun!

Room Tip: Check out the Fiesta Room!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertFLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We just stayed three nights, very quiet location, the rooms are nice, great breakfast, friendly hosts and convenient to Santa Fe. Breakfasts were great....all we want in a B&B. The hosts provide an orientation to the area with recommendations for restaurants, sights to see etc. There is a great road house just down the road, or a local pizzeria, with take out if you desire.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paullL3348KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We enjoyed a long weekend stay with two other couples. The Inn was everything I had hoped - nice accommodations, quiet location, and a nice area to spend time with each other. Our room (Fiesta) was large and clean. Bathroom counter was extremely small, but there was small table just outside the door. This room is located in the middle of two other rooms. We could hear conversation clearly from one room, but not the other. Breakfast all three mornings was wonderful with hot egg casseroles, fresh fruit, bread, meat, cereals. Coffee was plentiful and hot. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Lodge Room and Cowboy Room open directly to the patio area. Fiesta Room is located off the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights during a very enjoyable visit to Santa Fe.

The location on the outskirts of town was nice. It's close to the wonderful Harry's Cafe and doesn't feel like an urban hotel. Oddly, the owners don't seem very outdoorsy themselves. Didn't have much local knowledge of parks, wildlife, birds, trails, etc. Strange, because I imagine Audubon-types might be attracted to the inn's location.

Biggest issue was the lack of sufficient air conditioning. The room had a portable AC unit, but it wasn't enough. When we returned to our room at night, it was sweltering and took hours to cool the room to a comfortable temperature. For $150 a night, I expect the room to be comfortable at all hours of the day.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Feisty_Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBobcatInn, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

We are happy that you enjoyed the location, we do too. Owning a B&B doesn’t allow for a ton of free time especially in the busy season, and everyone has different hobbies than the next person, but we do hike occasionally and are familiar with the parks and trails in the area. We provide local hiking and outdoor recommendations on a regular basis (almost daily). We also provide a 141 page binder in each room that we go through with our guests upon check in with at least 50 pages being outdoor activities for guests to peruse. As for the AC, we do have central air in some rooms, not in all rooms, which is mentioned on our website. We do have portable units in all rooms. To comply with power reduction initiatives in Santa Fe, we leave the portable units off during the day, however guests are always welcome to give us a heads up when they are planning on their return to the Inn and we can turn it on for them an hour or so before returning. When these portable units run all day they need to be filled with water more often and perhaps that’s why they weren’t cooling fast enough. We are planning to install new AC units in each room before Summer of 2017 so that each room can control the temperature separately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews