We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly B&B in a great location for Santa Fe!”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed with my best friend from England at the end of September for 4 nights. The inn was taken over earlier in the summer by Jess & Ryan, and they along with their lovely cook and assistant could not be anymore welcoming or friendly to their guests.

This adobe inn exudes warmth, authentic New Mexico decor, comfort and some wonderful views in a safe and very convenient location for central SF. I have stayed in SF 3 times before and stayed at La Fonda on the Plaza and the Governors Inn, both very high end hotels downtown.I much preferred this location just 10 minutes drive from the downtown center and Cerillos road where many stores and malls are located. It is on the side of a mountain affording beautiful views all around and all in a safe, secure location for your car. The inn was full when we were there and we very much enjoyed visiting with the other guests, the innkeepers friendliness definitely helped the atmosphere of conviviality.

We had the only twin room which faces west, it was beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and plenty of wardrobe space and a great shower. The owners were keen for feedback as they are in the process of updating the inn and took onboard our suggestions for brighter lighting, more surfaces, a larger bedside table and vanity or larger shelf in the ensuite bathroom. But none of these things detracted from our room, they just would have made it even better. We loved that each day our room was cleaned, tidied, beds made and the window opened to allow fresh air in.

The breakfast was excellent and very plentiful, they made me my own pot of decaf coffee once I mentioned it and it was always brewed and ready for me. I also have special dietary needs and after a heads up phone call before arrival, they made a point of discussing what would work with me and then went out of their way to accommodate my needs daily, and always with a smile. They also made 'treats' for their guests to snack on in the day like bread pudding, muffins and banana bread. We loved having access to an additional large fridge for guests use and utilized it to store water, wine and leftover food. We were welcome to utilize the kitchen and microwave and dishware for our many meals we carried in from Whole Foods!

There was plenty of area information available in the public areas, but there is also a great folder in your room with sections clearly marked to make it easy to use. The Wifi worked great and the owners are also IT specialists so I would never expect an issue with this. The public areas are all very comfortable with plentiful seating and a spacious layout, they also have an extra restroom available to guests. Out back they have a beautiful patio with lots of colorful, comfy furniture and the soothing sound of running water from the pond, and the views are wonderful.

We loved the Bobcat Inn, the owners are lovely and care about your stay being the best it can be and they are working on further updates and improvements. I will be returning with my husband next year as we love this area and I can't wait for him to also enjoy the Bobcat Inn and its friendly ambience. We left with hugs from the owners, feeling we had found a gem and made new friends. Highly recommended B&B, thank you Jess & Ryan!

On a side note - if you want a spa experience you will never forget, go to Ojo Caliente an hour away, and just pay $23 for a day pass. It's an experience you will not regret or forget anytime soon, heaven in New Mexico!

Room Tip: The Lodge room at the back has it's own patio and parking right outside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Bobcat is a relaxing get-a-way in Santa Fe. We wanted a place that we can get away and relax from the daily grind. The Innkeepers Jess and Ryan recently bought the Inn in April and are doing great things! The comfy living room and relaxing patio were relaxing. Food was great and looking to come back in February for our anniversary. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Check out the Santa Fe/Kachina Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowGirl9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed in the Fiesta room! The Inn felt like home and was very comfortable. Innkeepers breakfasts were plentiful and tasty! We will definitely be back next year. We loved their location - right outside the of downtown town - only a 10 minute drive from the Plaza. Owners recommendation of Madrid and the Turquoise Trail was very fun!

Room Tip: Check out the Fiesta Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertFLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We just stayed three nights, very quiet location, the rooms are nice, great breakfast, friendly hosts and convenient to Santa Fe. Breakfasts were great....all we want in a B&B. The hosts provide an orientation to the area with recommendations for restaurants, sights to see etc. There is a great road house just down the road, or a local pizzeria, with take out if you desire.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paullL3348KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We enjoyed a long weekend stay with two other couples. The Inn was everything I had hoped - nice accommodations, quiet location, and a nice area to spend time with each other. Our room (Fiesta) was large and clean. Bathroom counter was extremely small, but there was small table just outside the door. This room is located in the middle of two other rooms. We could hear conversation clearly from one room, but not the other. Breakfast all three mornings was wonderful with hot egg casseroles, fresh fruit, bread, meat, cereals. Coffee was plentiful and hot. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Lodge Room and Cowboy Room open directly to the patio area. Fiesta Room is located off the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 37 in Santa Fe
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $175 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing