We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A destination in itself....set aside time to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lora R
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A destination in itself....set aside time to enjoy this very unique home!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a home to explore. The art is in the decor, the furniture, the ceilings, the cabinets and most of all, in the very original and beautiful tile work in the bathrooms. Take the time to enjoy this one!
We were able to walk to many places including Canyon Road, Museum Hill and the Santa Fe river canal. The neighborhood is quiet and residential and includes some very old and historic places like Johnnies Cash Store which sells the best red chile tamales.
There is a very nice shaded patio to catch up on reading and watch the beautiful sunsets. We truly did not want to leave and hope to stay at Artesano again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Central location, and the home is very eclectic!
Liked least: That I had to leave after a 4 night stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
We're so glad you went to Johnnie's Cash Store! We are addicted to the Tamales. Artesano is a truly special home, and the "work of art" title is totally apt. It sounds like you took full advantage of the home's beauty, and spectacular location. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Artesano is Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pictures and description of this property is spot on. As soon as we got there, the whole family was oohing and ahhing. Before we even brought in our luggage, we took pictures AND did our own video to show our friends. The detail and amenities are all top of the line. No cutting corners in anything in the house. It is truly an award winning home and everything is one of a kind in design. You will not be disappointed and just a short walk to Canyon Road...only minutes to the plaza. We will come back again with friends. I was also impressed with the owner, Wendy, who helped us out on excursions and tips on what and where to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail within the house
Liked least: hard to really think of something
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks for the amazing review! You're even doing our advertising work for us! Artesano truly is an exquisite home, and we are so glad that you were able to appreciate the impeccable and unique decor. We are thrilled that you had a great trip, and we were more than happy to help you navigate Santa Fe, and we will be glad to do it again on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinjrow...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I can't believe I am telling others about this place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I found the best vacation house ever! This little house has it all, but most of all it is simply beautiful - like living in a painting. Whether you want to visit Santa Fe for the galleries or the surrounding sites, this is the perfect place for two couples or two friends. The home has two master suites which make you never want to leave. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a meal or if you just want to got to a Whole foods and store your provisions. There were nice TVs and internet, but who needs that when you could just as easily read a book and have coffee on the patio with the local song birds and hummingbirds. I can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Wow thank you for the fantastic review! Make sure to book in advance to secure Artesano for your next trip to Santa Fe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkhailey
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Oh!

I don't think we could have found a better place for us. We were two friends meeting in Santa Fe without husbands or kids along, and we each had a fantastic room and private bath. The house was in perfect shape, very clean, well-appointed, and EASY.

The tile and other finishings were so lovely, and unlike many 'luxury' rentals, the kitchen was stocked with good quality items, great fridge and stove. The phone rang a couple times, but we never bothered to answer it, and since we had no troubles, we never contacted the owner while we were there.

Perfect retreat, especially during the HOT 95-degree afternoons. And the plants on the patio are lovely. If we had any struggle at all, it was that we couldn't drag a side table over to the patio sofa so we could have a place to set morning coffee or a laptop. We're difficult like that.

And I wish there was a rating better than GREAT for the quality of the bedding. We stripped pillows for make and model.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BEAUTIFULLY appointed home, easy to cook, perfect place to sleep.
Liked least: It was deathly hot in Santa Fe the week we were there, more outdoor shade would have been nice, but we get that it was freekly hot.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Fantastic review! Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
We're so glad that you liked Artesano! We try to make all of our guests feel at home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing