We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe Haven after Driving through a Snow Blizzard!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Safe Haven after Driving through a Snow Blizzard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We were coming home from spending the holiday in Colorado and got caught in the snow storms in Colorado/New Mexico.
Fortunately I had read about this hotel on Trip Advisor and had booked a one night stay here. After a stressful drive, we arrived at the hotel in time for the Thursday night meal of clam chowder and potatoe soup. Perfect!
We ended up staying here two nights because the roads were closed to get home. We had a spacious suite with a good breakfast every morning. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: There are different casitas separate from the hotel. We stayed in the one farest from the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bossysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    174
    49
    13
    9
See reviews for
274
347
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My in-laws wanted to go skiing for X-mas and somewhere cheaper and drivable. We found this place due to the kitchenettes we could use each night to cook meals.

The Good: Free, large spread breakfast that changes every day. Lots to each. WIFI but only in the lobby area. In the rooms they have a LAN line but it was not working for our last 2 days. The beds are comfy and keep you warm in the winter. Nice bathroom with vanity and ample storage. Great service from the staff and very clean all around. Casino and hotub across the street at the Hilton which you can use. It has a 2 burner stove, microwave and fridge/freezer.

The OK: It is 13 miles outside of Santa Fe. We were there to go skiing also so we had to drive the 13 miles into town and then the 15 miles up the mountain to go skiing. But for the price it was worth it. There was no hotub. I realize it will get warm in the summer (as they have a pool) but I think a hotub in the winter would have been nice for my sore muscles from skiing. WIFi was only in lobby and LAN line went down. I would have liked an oven in the kitchen but I realize you cannot put a full kitchen in each room.

Overall I would stay here again. It is not very expensive and the free breakfast was a good way to start your day. The drive out there and the non hottub are not big issues to overcome at all. A great place to stay while in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: King Size studio suite Larger room layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TXTraveler728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We couldn't imagine a better location if you don't mind being a few miles out of the city.
We stayed in one of the Casitas (Suites) at the back and the view out of the window was fantastic - just the mountains and the golf course.
We were a bit worried when we saw the huge building of the main Hilton hotel and Casino on the approach from the road, but once we were inside it was very cosy and homey.
We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette, separate living room and it was spacious and well appointed.
With a good buffet breakfast and a light dinner included in the price (dinner Mon-Thur), this was a fantastic value.

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the east give an impression that you are in an isolated wilderness as all you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natasza_jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

we were looking for a nice place to stay for our visit to santa fe and based on the excellent reviews posted on trip advisor and they all came true,
the check in was smooth and effortless, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, cookies, smal presents for our young daughters that were very happy with it.
the hotel is in decent shape and the rooms nice and spacious.
as guest you get priveleges for the hilton next door which has an indoor pool and spa which was a nice touch.
we stayed during the week and every eveining there was a managers special spread for dinner that was not our cup of tea since its mostly mexican fare (well what do you expect in new mexico) so we did not take advantage of this but was nice spread anyway.
the breakfest spread was standard hampton / homewood suits, well presented.

its a 15 min drive from santa fe but the hotel is worth the drive as is the price....

did not go to the casino next door as the smoke smell was so strong that just walking next to the door was horrible.

def' - pass on the buffet, not a large variety and pretty expensive.

all in all,
great stay, would def' reccomend and if we happen to be in santafe again will probably stay here.

great job home wood suites!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I drove to Santa Fe from Colorado to celebrate my 50th birthday. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Jodie the front desk clerk. She was one of the most pleasant and efficient desk clerks I have encountered in a while, and I travel a lot. She made us feel at home from the beginning. At the evening social we were greeted by Ms. Lisa Vigil, the General Manager. Ms. Vigil was as sweet as a Georgia peach. She greeted us as if we were family. Throughout our entire stay every member of their staff was courteous and friendly and made us feel so comfortable. As a matter of fact, the chief engineer, Danny (didn’t get his last name) overheard us talking about going to the adjacent resort and offered to give us a ride and pick us up. Of course we accepted, it was 12 degrees outside. Overall, our experience was magnificent. The room was very clean and spacious. Their free breakfast and evening social meals were far above those that I have paid big bucks for. I travel in a circle of travelers I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lvbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $137 - $336
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing