We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
28
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
28
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park road noise older park big rigs travel trailer bathroom shower facilities cement pads office staff are level sites would stay here again convenient location enjoyed our stay gravel walmart laundry fido downtown
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Trailer Ranch RV Park is situated on the out skirts of Santa Fe. The campground is well managed with clean , if a little dated, showers and toilets. There is traffic noise. This is to be expected given the convenience of the campground's location. The campground could not be described as a resort. It's main attraction is it's accessiblity to Santa Fe There is a bus stop immediately outside the campground which for $2 or $1 if you are a senior, will buy you a return pass to downtown Santa Fe and all other routes.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BandMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff was very friendly. Had someone lead us to our site and guide us in. There are permanent structures we needed to avoid. The campground is well kept. Felt safe walking around the RV Resort. The showers are clean and have good layout. There are many historical sites in the area. We only stayed one night so did not take advantage of the attractions near by.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drmueller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

BEAUTIFUL!! Top-of-the-line park! Convenient to shopping, restaurants, easy drive to the Plaza or take the bus. Lots of gorgeous trees, exceptionally clean park, level sites. We spent the extra $5 for a premium site with a concrete pad, what a deal! Only downside to the trees is that we couldn't get satellite TV service, but used the over-the-air channels and did fine. Extremely quiet, being a 55+ only park. Didn't use their wifi but my AT&T mifi worked fine. I really can't say enough about this location - will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $5 for a premium site with concrete pad
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Trailer Park Ranch is right in Santa Fe and so Oasis isn't the word that general comes to mind but it is such a lovely well kept park with high walls surround the RV portion of the park. I didn't stay near the road which might get some road noise so ask for a site farther in. The pool is we situated in easy reach for all sites. Dog owners will appreciate the half acre enclosed dog park and it is a pleasant walk through the well kept mobile home section of Trailer Ranch. Owners are on site and the staff is very helpful and clearly are committed to maintaining the park while ensuring the visitors enjoy themselves.
There is a bus stop right outside the park which runs frequently so we left our car to visit the historic sites

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
9  Thank SW-RV-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is friendly, the park is well maintained, the niceties end here though. The park is literally off a 6 lane 45 mile per hour road, it is very noisy, all night with sirens, cars, ect. I walked to walgreens 4 blocks up the road to buy ear guards, and was speaking with the pharmacist, she informed me this is the worst area in Santa Fe, we chose this place based on reviews, and we're surrounded by prostitutes and meth heads. A woman was in front of the office after dark screaming, at what we don't know. This all explains the heavy police presence on the stretch of road around the area. Nice people here, very, very, very bad location. The true tell should have been no refunds given upon check in, I thought it strange until our first night, but hey, at least we only has 2 nights here before heading to Taos. Do yourself a favor and stay at another park. How this one has so many positive reviews is beyond me, you have to be deaf to sleep here at night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank localep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews