We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and responsive management.”

Review of Artist`s Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie P
Herkimer, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and responsive management.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the house and location. The furnishings and amenities were very nice and there was plenty of space for all 7 of my family. It was great to have fireplaces for the cool evenings and the open courtyard for the warm afternoons in April. The location is very good for access to the plaza, but in a nice quiet residential neighborhood. There is a good little grocery and coffee shop within a few blocks. When we had to call the office for a couple of small problems they sent someone over right away and got the problems straightened out.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. Artist's Retreat does have it all and the original artwork is an added bonus. Come again when the gardens are in full bloom. We look forward to seeing you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
We thank you for your time and stating the home is comfortable and a good location. Based on what the Christmas guest stated prior to your arrival -The entire house was stylishly and tastefully decorated. Plenty of space too - the house was perfect including the kitchen, décor, linens, fireplaces. In fact, each prior guest reported the home as a 5-star accommodation. As for the yard, during the winter months, with snow and wind, we do our best to keep the immediate patio broom clean. As for your arrival, it is my understanding that you checked in prior to check in time and since a guest had left that morning, the housekeepers were very busy with many houses to prepare for New Year's arrivals. Had you not checked in prior to your check in time, the kitchen and the outdoor patio would have been cleaned perhaps more to your liking. It's a tough job for our housekeeping team to clean when 8 people arrive early and begin to walk on hardwood floors that are still drying.

Our work order log shows you requested additional firewood which we had delivered promptly. On December 31, a report was made to our office that a toilet was flushing slowing but you preferred to have it repaired after you departed. No mention was made of the fireplace or TV. We have staff available 24/7 and someone would have been dispatched to your request.

We did get an emergency call from the housekeeper at your departure that the house was heavily used, trash and dirty diapers were not wrapped or disposed of and we had to send our handyman to retrieve all the trash that was left. by your family. (Many, many bags of trash). This home sleeps 8 guests and it is my understanding that you had more occupants than were permitted, perhaps on air mattresses since the furniture was moved. We hope to have a larger home for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2013
Thank you - we agree - fabulous home. Look forward to having you with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Mexico
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GerrieHop...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful respite in scenic Santa Fe”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home that surrounded us in the luxury we seek while on vacation. The gardens are idyllic, the kitchen well-stocked and the furniture comfy for reading or chatting. Spacious enough for four couples to enjoy their privacy and yet all accommodations were comparably outfitted. Dinner on the back portico overlooking the gardens with a fire raging in the outdoor fireplace was positively spectacular. A very special place for a very special time. And thank you, Adobe Destinations, for the added bonus of a solar eclipse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and gardens.
Liked least: Bedrooms are a bit stuffy with windows closed, although fans are provided. No screens=many moths.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing