We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and location: maintenance deficits”

Review of Dancing Sun

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judyb104
dilijan,armenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and location: maintenance deficits”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a great house in a convenient location to the Plaza and other amenities and activities . We had a family group of 5 adults and 1 teenager. Furnishings were adequate and comfortable. Kitchen was the best stocked any of us had encountered with similar vacation rentals---plenty of cooking utensils/pots/pans, etc. Extra flatware and enough dishes for the 6 of us........could have used a few more dinner plates though. We also had 2 large older dogs who had plenty of outdoor space for brief exercise. It would have been helpful to have a single bed in the upstairs master suite and that would be a good addition. The house has the master suite and 2 additional smaller bedrooms. It was described well on the website and we found it to be exactly as we were told.

Only downside as the number of maintenance items which should have been addressed prior to our arrival. Check-in is also a bit cumbersome and could be made easier with a key pad entry system so common in many vacation locations. The maintenance issues were passed on to the management company and were to be addressed when we left. Immediate issues were handled promptly, however.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fireplace with wood supplied, fabulous kitchen, decor , comfortable beds,
Liked least: doors hard to get into, deficiency in lighting out front, having to call management for issues which should have been addressed before we arrived
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Very comfortable - great location!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay with friends at Dancing Sun. It was very cozy while still being roomy enough for us to cook meals together, play games and just have fun. We got to watch a beautiful snowfall while we were there, but were perfectly warm the whole time! Parking was no problem, but we were able to easily walk into downtown Santa Fe to enjoy the restaurants and museums. We saved the car for trips further out. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Santa Fe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you Elizabeth for your review of the wonderful Dancing Sun. We agree with you - lovely, comfy home in a fabulous downtown location. The garage is a plus for those snowy days! We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcwaugh1
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Stay in this beautiful, tastefully decorated home.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a terrific stay in Dancing Sun. In particular, I really enjoyed the master bedroom, the King bed was very comfortable. I could have slept for days!!

The fabulous work of art above the fireplace was also a favorite of my group's along with the wonderful, spacious kitchen. Overall the house truly reflects what the spirit of the Land of Enhancement is all about. I look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The king bed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We agree Dancing Sun is wonderful. See you the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you again for letting us know about the bed. There is now a beautiful, new king bed in the master suite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The property is located in a very quiet, well established neighborhood. Several reviews address this. The outdoor space is well landscaped and exactly as the photos show. Native vegetation and comfortable patio areas, BBQ, table and chairs to enjoy our wonderful climate. It's the perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. In addition to the main patio, there is a private deck located off the master suite. We apologize that the gardeners appeared. Most of our homes have gardening service on a monthly basis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing