We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, comfortable and inspirational!”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of the Sun Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of the Sun Room
Sun Room lounge area with TV The Sun Room bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Overview of the Sun Room
Sun Room lounge area with TV
The Sun Room bed
Slate and cedar shower in the Sun Room
Front of Suitable Digs
Garden and Geodesic Dome Greenhouse
View from the back yard
olive tree greenhouse
small rock-lined swimming hole in the yard!
the swimming hole, artistically.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beau L
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, comfortable and inspirational!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stumbled across Suitable Digs as we were looking for a place to stay that wasn't a hotel room. We couldn't have found a more suitable place! What the proprietor has done on her little chunk of land in the desert is nothing short of amazing. Suitable digs is a quiet, cozy, and inspirational retreat that we cannot recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lisa is a wonderful host and her gardens made us feel a sense of child hood wonder as we walked around enjoying all the fruits of so much labor and creativity! From the first night eating at the outdoor table with a magnificent view of the mountains to the brisk swim in the natural rock pool, we took it all in.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sustainable Living meets Beauty and Comfort”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lisa has created a desert oasis just minutes from the downtown Plaza. It is charming, beautiful, interesting and welcoming. We stayed in the Sun Room, which was perfect for the two of us. While the accommodations were lovely, comfortable and interesting, the gardens were works of art. Look for the whimsy and fun. The totems that decorate the diverse spread of landscaping are worth a walk around the place. Watch for the gnome vs dinosaur throw down. We recommend Lisa's Suitable Digs to all travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was lovely, interesting, joyous.
Liked least: I loved everything about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon british columbia canada
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing