We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
154
42
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
42
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvest moon canyon road new moon great location delightful room room faced the street home away from home fridge and microwave lovely courtyard small courtyard definitely stay here again full kitchen few blocks dining table enjoyed our stay within walking distance short walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay for two nights, right in the middle of the delightful chaos of the annual Indian Market. Even before the weekend began, the hotel staff reached out with helpful information about the "Casa", including key codes and parking information. They indicated that they would not be intrusive, but would, in a sense, always be there if needed. And that's exactly how it was. The room, kitchenette and bathroom were more than adequate in size and comfort; and the location is unbeatable (a matter of a few blocks to the Plaza). There's an aura of privacy and intimacy at the same time that was very soothing after the day of activity in and around the Plaza. I look forward to my next trip to Santa Fe, and to staying as Casa de Tres Lunas again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Room tip: Saw only one room, #8, and it was great for singles and couples.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pacriman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew-Innkeeper, Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you felt well taken care of - even in the midst of Indian Market.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We go back to Casa de Tres Lunas year after year and stay in our same room. It is small, but oh so cozy. In the winter time, the fireplace adds a special touch. Close walking distance to the square in Santa Fe. Rooms are so clean and nice. Provides a great ambience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew-Innkeeper, Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We appreciated the room/ accommodation, it was good size, clean and cozy. As visitors from out of state/ out of country we had no one to turn to for direction, no maps, no info on convenience stores or how to get a taxi. Also the entrance to our room was right of a major road.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franzw634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew-Innkeeper, Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Franz,

Thank you for your feedback.

We want our guests to know that we are here for you. We are sorry we did not hear from your earlier. We recognize our international guests and work more carefully to communicate with you. A week before arrival, an email is sent asking that we be contacted by you to discuss the check-in instructions and to address any travel needs you have. We follow up the email with a personal phone call. If your phone number appears to be an international number, we send you another email with the check-in information and our contact information.

On day of arrival, we post a welcome card on the door of your room and include our contact information once again.

Although we do not have an office, we are staffed on the property and can be contacted.

We will be looking into ways we can improve this process.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This delightful boutique inn has a quiet and homey atmosphere and lots of character, like staying in someone's guest cottage - a refreshing change from the usual hotel chain decor. Upon arrival, we carried our luggage over 30 feet of gravel from the car to front door of our bungalow. Our room was Suite #8, Half Moon which, at 250 sf, is a smaller unit but still charming. It does need a few minor cosmetic touch ups. I liked the safety feature of metal safety bars in the tiled shower and next to the toilet. Also liked not having to carry a key card in my pocket, we just punched in our code in the door lock. The hotel location is excellent, just 3 to 4 short blocks from Santa Fe Plaza. Along that route on Palace Avenue is Chez Mamou, a French-style eatery and bakery recommended by another reviewer (thank you!), where we ate breakfast every morning. Delicious pastries such as macarons are available. One half of the building is occupied by a bead shop - Jewelry Couture - so I was able to eat and look at beads at the same time! We certainly intend to return again to Casa and try one of the larger suites next time.

Room tip: Choose a larger suite if you require more space
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalejerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew-Innkeeper, Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Dale,

Thank you for your feedback.

The French restaurant you mentioned is called Chez Mamou - just a block away. Yes, the Half Moon Suite is one of our smaller rooms. We have 9 suites. Each suite is unique and the sizes vary according to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Casa de Tres Luna was spacious and in a great location near the plaza. Everything was just a short walk away. The room was clean and well appointed. Parking was easy and ample. The courtyard was an added bonus. Staying here is almost like having a home in Santa Fe!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gsweely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew-Innkeeper, Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear GSWEELY,

Thank you for your review.

We work hard so that you feel right at home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews