We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Bargain in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I'm actually reluctant to post this review, because I'd like to think of it as my own personal hidden gem, but I don't want to deprive others from the fun of staying at this incredible bargain. A remodeled old motel, the owners have applied a "character" to each room. We stayed in the Billy the Kid room. Photos and Billy the Kid memorabilia made for a pleasant stay. The room is basic--nothing fancy here. Just clean, comfortable and simple. There is a cold breakfast available in the front office, with good coffee. My wife and I found this to be a very enjoyable place to stay and will be back. Staff were very friendly, and you can spend an hour checking out the kitschy collectibles in the front office. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marksmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    219
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
137
333
87
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Price was perfect for our 6 day stay, and included a good breakfast with lots of options. Location is great! Loved the themed rooms! Front desk staff was very helpful recommending various places to eat and activities in the area. I would certainly stay here again; probably the best hotel experience I've had in a long time!

Room Tip: If you book through Silver Saddle's website you can choose a specific theme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Comfortable, clean, affordable, this hotel has a wonderful hostess, Dawn, who runs a tight ship and has a great flair for decorating with cowboy stuff, inside the rooms as well as all around the property. Dawn laid out a healthy breakfast and concerned herself with my special diet. I will definitely stay there every time I go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Mine had Mexican tiles in the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our stay at the Silver Saddle was fantastic. The help at the front desk was very kind and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and each one of them is cleverly decorated with a cute Southwestern theme- we stayed in the cowgirl room- it was great! Breakfast was continental style and was a nice way to start the day. The room rates were exceptionally reasonable- other places in the vicinity were charging about the same (often more), but didn't offer the cleanliness and friendliness we experienced during our stay. The best bang for your buck without a doubt!

The Jackalope co-op next door is really nice to stroll through on a pretty day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
343 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our stay at this motel was one of the highlights of our trip. The owners were so pleasant, friendly and helpful. The motel was conveniently located and the room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. There was coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, HB eggs, toast, muffins and a delicious coffee cake for breakfast. You won't find a better priced place to stay. When we return to Santa Fe, we'll definitely stay at the Silver Saddle again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $76 - $100
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe
Silver Saddle Motel Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing