We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very minimalistic”
Review of King's Rest Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King's Rest Court
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Very minimalistic”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was a little bit surprised when I got to King's Rest Court. The front desk staff was friendly. I got to the room, and it wasn't bad, but it wasn't impressive either. I guess the retro feel does nothing for me. In my room, there was definitely no wireless access. There is no breakfast included. There was a refrigerator, but that's honestly about it (besides the tv). For the same price, Red Roof Inn provided much more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    38
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
37
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We (a family of 5 with toddlers) took a 30 day road trip from Orlando, FL to San Franciso, Ca, and this was probably one of the best motels on the entire route. Clean, two separate rooms for the price of one, a place in the shade for the car and even Wi-Fi - what else can one expect?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Linas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The neon sign pulled us in. We had no reservation, but there was room - #4. The rooms are almost suites with no shared walls evident with the next room. Wonderful wood-planked doors, a skylight, fridge, flat-screened TV, Wi-fi, and a covered car-port! Mac and Sudha, proprietors, were sweet and inviting. It is older construction, but the room was very well kept including newly tiled bathroom. Refreshingly clean and very close to downtown Santa Fe. Have entered it into my iPod for the next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank onesleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place is vintage! Clean rooms, walk-in closet, skylight, fridge, and carport. No micro or wifi though. Big comfy bed. Not sound-proof, however, as we could hear street noise as if a window was open. And there was a 1/2" space under the door. That aside, LOVED the carport and spanish decor. Close to downtown and a great price!

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank trulyblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa fe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

When I come into Santa Fe, I try hard to ditch the chains and stay at the awesome retro places in the city. This one is one of my favorites. I had written an earlier review on this place and it seems they have made some improvements outside and the rooms are still clean and fresh with the addition of the LCD TV which I loved. It was great as the internet was on and I was able to work from my room and even sat outside for a bit enjoying a great breeze! There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room now which is nice. There is no breakfast but I always ask myself why would I want a crappy continental breakfast when Tecolote Cafe or El Parasol(mmm breakfast burrito) are a short walk away! Id rather pay $45 for a room and spend $5 bucks on a fresh green chili burrito. I normally stay in chains all year and I love my points but nothing gets me excited like Santa Fe you just have to break the mold. Folks this is not a luxurious place but why do you need anything more than a bed and shower in Santa Fe? You should be out and about! The owners are still the same and I loved the carport although this time I had a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dcxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 km away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
319 reviews
2.9 km away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Rest Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Rest Court

Property: King's Rest Court
Address: 1452 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3548
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $73 - $106
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Rest Court 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1930's, Kings Rest Court, is located in Santa Fe, NM, where heritage, history, unique attractions, museums, natural beauty, and outdoor activities are waiting to be discovered. We are just minutes from the Historic Plaza, Golf Courses, Casinos and the Santa Fe Ski Basin. Diverse attractions, location, and affordable accommodations make Kings Rest Court Santa Fe the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your King's Rest Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Rest Court Hotel Santa Fe
Kings Rest Court Santa Fe
King's Rest Court Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing