We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 154
Hotels.comUSD 154
PricelineUSD 154
eDreamsUSD 154
TravelocityUSD 154
FindHotelUSD 159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
745
246
43
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
745
246
43
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat chili peppers oatmeal patio room sage bakery within walking distance farmers market rail yard little touches an easy walk hot breakfast railyard district two queen beds great place to stay road trip whole foods location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

Loved our late September visit. We stayed here 5 nights and were very pleased. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful. Special shout out to Ashley and Noah.

Clean and comfortable with a lovely décor. Small bathroom and tiny shower, but cute. Bathroom products of good quality.

Outside areas clean and pretty landscaped with touches of art in surprising places.

Warning: Anyone looking for a luxurious, sleek, long hallways and bustling environment would not be pleased here. This is a charmingly updated version of an old fashioned motel. The rooms are small but so cute and I understand they are all different. There may be a little noise from the neighbors above and the plumbing isn't quiet but those were no real issues for us.

I can't speak to the breakfast as it was not available during our stay. Many would find getting to the plaza walkable but we are seniors and it would not have been a good idea for us. Driving everywhere and anywhere from here was easy though. It was a fine location.

We would highly recommend this motel for anyone who values smaller, quieter, and just a little quirky.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANNIEPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

This quaint motel is in an ideal location. The staff is exceedingly friendly and the rooms, while basic, are very much adequate since most time in Santa Fe is NOT spent in the room. The deal breaker is the extra daily charge of $24 that they call "amenities". When asked what this means we were told this was for internet, water, and towels. However, we didn't use the internet. We declined room service to save them from having to clean the room, and water? Really water? They didn't give us bottled water only water in a vase from the sink. Breakfast was coffee and tea. there were a few old bananas. There was an unplugged pot that said "oatmeal" but it was not used any time we were there. This was an unfair and unnecessary charge to simply boost their revenue.

Room tip: insist on upper level. Lower level rooms are super noisy and people upstairs walk around on tiled floors.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sactotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Graves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear sactotravel,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our exceptional staff while staying with us at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. It appears that you mischaracterized our daily $12 amenity fee as a $24 daily fee. i Our amenity fee covers guest items such as parking, in room wifi, daily carafe of Elkay H2O filtered water (not from a sink), complimentary grab-and-go breakfast that includes locally roasted pinon coffee, biscochitos cookies, tangerines, apples, bananas and yogurt parfaits. Also included are amazon echo "alexas" in every room, in room fitness equipment and yoga mat, EV and Tesla chargers, free newspapers, in room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, complimentary business services, free local telephone calls and seasonal cookies, treats and beverages. Many other downtown hotels charge a much higher fee for parking alone and some charge a much higher amenity fee. We do want to thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to explain all that our $12 daily amenity fee included. If you are planning a return trip to Santa Fe in the future, please reach out to me at (505) 982-1039 and I would be happy to assist you with your room selection and discuss our amenity fee.

Kindest regards,
Brian Graves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Easy walk to restaurants and shops, great experience with checking in, friendly, informative front desk person AND 2 spots for charging an EV. What more? Cozy rooms delightfully appointed and oh! Did I mention the cookies? Yum. Sorry I didn’t ask for the recipe.
We were so happy for our stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lolapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

The Santa Fe Motel and Inn is exactly as other reviewers note. Location is excellent, rooms clean staff nice and helpful. Love the little touches, fireplace patio, awesome cookies available all day. We had a kitchenette king bedded room. Everything very clean. Only thing I would change- mattress too soft, maybe time for an upgrade.

Room tip: Second floor rooms might help with noise from other guests overhead.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 458randyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Graves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear 458randyh,

It was great having you stay with us recently and we really appreciate your kind review. I am happy to hear that you liked all of the little details in our rooms and especially our "all day" Biscochito cookies. Thank you for letting us know about the mattress as we take a good night's sleep for our guests seriously. We hope to see soon and thank you once again for staying with us at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn.

Kindest regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe. The location is within walking distance of most tourist activities. And it's a two minute drive to La Choza! Although our stay was in the the patio room right on the street (it was the last available space in Santa Fe for the week of our vacation), it really quieted down at night for sleeping. They do have many more rooms that are off the street and quieter. The room was clean, tastefully furnished and comfortable. Brian and his staff are amazing and really aim to make your visit memorable. You'll be glad you tried it!

Room tip: Rooms in the main building will be the most quiet.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaellN126PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Graves, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear michaellN126PL,

It was such a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn and we are appreciative of you leaving us such a kind review. We love that you had an incredible experience with our team and enjoyed our wonderful location in the historic Guadalupe District. You can't beat a two minute drive to La Choza which is one of our favorite restaurants! Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay soon.

Kindest regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews