We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for nice lodging”
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2009

I chose this Inn on the recommendation of Trip Advisor and could not have been happier. I normally stay at The La Fonda but there is a lot of construction going on there at this time. I will hereafter stay at this fine Inn.

We chose the cheapest room with two queen beds and no fireplace as we retire early and spend the day out sightseeing. There were two fire places going in the Inn lobby and eating area for our use. The room was very nice as were the white-white towels and robes for the excellent outdoor jacuzzi.

The Inn offered a list of restaurants with a book of the menus for each. They also had maps to guide you about the area with the recommended restaurants numbered.

The inn is spread out with numerous lodging areas accessed by well maintained pathways. Thus, it was very quiet as not all the quest used one hotel like setting.

The very nice breakfast and 4:00-5:00 wine and cheese serving saves you about $40 so don't hesitate t to tip. Free parking with security.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,309 - 2,313 of 2,458 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2009

Spent a week here for the Christmas holidays. Perfect location, easy to walk to most places, even with the snow.
Front desk people helpful. Wine and cheese reception, very nice.
One minor issue, the young people at breakfast need better training. They spent time chatting with each other, instead of helping the guests. The lady, who was there, other days, was very hospitable, helpful and cheerful
Also, by 9am, on Sunday, the salmon was gone with none to replace it. Minor issues, but, none the less, if addressed, would make the stay five star.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swanfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We were an expended family party occupying multiple standard rooms and suites. I can attest to everyone's warm and fuzzy feelings for the Alameda. The desk staff were great, especially Scott, Jose, and Rachel (who steered us to her pueblo for ceremonial dancing). The environment was congenial, the location excellent: We were next to Canyon Road for the traditional Christmas Eve luminaria cum paseo, which was great. A snowstorm helped create the ideal backdrop.

Breakfast was good, the lobby with continuous fire was a fine meeting place, 4 pm wine/cheese hour a friendly touch. On two of our seven nights there the weather was gelid and streets frozen; the Alameda had arranged for door to door restaurant transportation, which was a godsend for some of us.... The only drawback was uneven shower temp and pressure, which in winter is more of an issue.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmccauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2008

I had to cancel a trip at the very last minute during the Xmas holiday season and the people at this hotel were terrific! First, my friend got sick and we needed to cancel one of two rooms. I offered to pay a penalty and they refused it.

Then, the airline canceled our flight the day before our trip, and we needed to cancel the entire visit. The hotel was holding a $500 deposit and, again I offered to pay something, and they were extremely gracious in refusing payment. They quickly offered to refund the entire amount of the deposit and urged us to complete our trip whenever possible (which we hope to do in the spring). Now, that's real hospitality!

Hudson276

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hudson276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

I chose the Inn on the Alameda based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and what a wonderful stay we had! The room was well appointed, cozy, and immaculate. The staff was outstanding. The atmosphere for the breakfast buffet and afternoon receptions was fantastic -- two roaring fires, wonderful food, and a native flute player for entertainment. The only disappointment was that we had to leave!! My mother and I go to Santa Fe every December and we plan to stay at the Inn from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mimi4583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $201 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda
Inn On The Alameda Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing