We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the natural splendor of San Juan island from the comfort of a fully renovated home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the natural splendor of San Juan island from the comfort of a fully renovated home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy the natural splendor of San Juan island from the comfort of a fully renovated home.
This is the living room. Big screen TV + Blu-Ray player w/ Netflix + big couch = supreme relaxation.
Newly renovated sink with wall to wall mirror.
Enjoy calm seas and lush forests. I can already smell the sea breeze.
Anytime you want to go sailing, just let us know and we can get you whizzing around the Puget Sound.
Mt. Baker is visible from San Juan Island.
All the islands are bike friendly! You can even bike to Mt. Constitution on Orcas island!
My son took this. Expect hummingbirds in the summer!
Getting around the islands is just a ferry ride away.
Orcas are very fond of this corner of the world. You can get a sightseeing tour while you're here!
Roche Harbor, mon ami. It's just a 15 minute bike ride away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L P...
1 review
“Quiet and charming”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Charming house! Our quarters were clean and very comfortable. Eva was most welcoming. Location was wonderful and very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandp2go
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Snug on San Juan Island”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Red Fox Inn is a comfortable, quiet retreat with a lovely garden nestled in the forest. It is near a small beach as well as Roche and Snug Harbors from which we took a whale watching tour. Host Eva provides simple breakfast items and is also a wealth of information about things in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and visit with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeltaBC
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful B&B that is 5 minutes away from Roche Harbour was a great place to relax and unwind after a full day of exploring the island. Eva, our host was extremely hospitable and went out of her way in providing us with information about local events and attractions. A light breakfast of coffee, fruit, yogurt and assorted breakfast breads was a perfect start to our day. We ended our evening by enjoying our private deck with views of Eva's pond and visiting deer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eva was wonderful and we really enjoyed the side deck with views.
Liked least: Just a heads up that there is no cable. Bring a good book or your favorite DVDs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing