We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #18 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hyatt regency for a business trip. I found the hotel to be very nice. The decor was recently updated and very modern. I was placed in the room I requested, quickly and effiecently. The hotel was extremely quiet, so quiet that I could hear the elevator bell in my bed! I didn't eat at the restaurant, although it smelled great. The one minor complaint I had was that the bathrooms were small.
This hotel's location is wonderful for tourists! It's only a block away from the Alamo and right on the river walk. Parking is expensive, If you don't need a car take a cab from the airport and walk everywhere. San Antonio is a beautiful city, enjoy it!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyFink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your San Antonio experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    818
    271
    95
    60
See reviews for
563
670
61
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The location of this hotel is amazing - you can stand at the front and see the Alamo, or go out the back, and be right on the Riverwalk.

The Q Restaurant (amazing BBQ) was closed on Sunday/Monday. Unfortunately our trip was on Sunday/Monday - but we did have a brisket sandwich in the hotel bar (Q Bar). The brisket was delicious. Our waitress, Brandi, made us very welcome - even though there was a couple of large oil conferences going on.

Our room was River View (rm 710) - it smelt a little smoky - but was fine. The bed was comfortable with a pillow top, and plenty of pillows.

The hotel has Its own river taxi stop. We spent $15 for the River Taxi - this allowed us a 24hr pass to use the taxis in the Riverwalk area, and up the river to "Pearl". This was worth the $15 - particularly if you didnt care to go on the narrated tour. The drivers of the taxis, also do the tours, and dont seem to mind answering a couple of questions.

All in all - a great place to stay if you are visiting San Antonio just once, and have most of the tourist sites local. I booked last minute on hotels.com - and it was a little expensive.

Room Tip: I would recommend not getting a room into the atrium - they open out over the bar area - which can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCaroline71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Perfect location right on the riverwalk across fr the alamo ,clean very good service skydeck pool clean and nice workout center. On the run breakfast they have einstein bagel

Room Tip: on a budget we took the streetcar one day pass takes you to all tourist attrac. a lot cheaper only 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed San Antonio and our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is on the riverwalk and just a short block form the Alamo. The bell stall and valets work as a well coordinated ten both upon arrival and checkout. They give very helpful information to help you plan your stay. The room was nice and spacious. The in room wifi did not work as we were in a corner of the building on the 8th floor. The riverwalk is a linear mall on both sides of a small river. The hotel's restaurant was closed the night we were there, but we had a n excellent dinner at Mad Dogs close by on the riverwalk. We tried room service for breakfast and the meal was poor. It is a short walk to the Alamo.

Room Tip: Get one close to the elevators if you wish the wifi to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was looking forward to staying here after reading some previous reviews but, unfortunately, my experience was really disappointing. I won’t gripe about the $20 breakfast buffet or the $12.50 daily Internet charge as that’s life when you’re dealing with upper-scale hotels on the Riverwalk. That’s to be expected. The “good” elements included a friendly staff and very good hotel restaurant wait staff, cleanliness of the hotel, nice bathroom amenities, and a huge room and bathroom with a King bed. Now for the bad … how about the balsa wood-thin walls which allowed me to hear every hallway conversation that occurred, or the lack of soundproofed balcony doors which allowed me to hear a very private conversation between an inebriated man and a woman and all about their relationship. That was “special”, especially at 12:30 am after I had an exhausting work day. Then there was my check-in experience where I went to my room, put the key in, only to discover that the guest had not checked out of that room yet! Oops. Hotel staff did apologize and got me into another room which didn’t have an existing guest.

There are lots of choices on the Riverwalk … I won’t be making this one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Property: Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Address: 123 Losoya Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): $260 - $580
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 629
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing