We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maci the manager and mari the bartender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Ranked #114 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“maci the manager and mari the bartender”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I've been here about days and these ladies have taken great care of me.they will go out of there way to make your stay injoyable thank maci and mari

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for the kind words I will make sure Maci and Mari get to see them!
Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    213
    172
    81
    69
See reviews for
248
190
42
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I came to San Antonio to work for my job. The rooms are so nice I like how they clean the rooms everyday. Tammy is a very good person and worker and she will help you if you need it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for the comments I will make sure Tammie gets recognized.
Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We are employed by Union Pacific Railroad, and will be here for approximately 90 days. The hotel staff is wonderful and have treated us well.....thanks to Mrs. Nellie, Tammie, Tonya, and Maria...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for the comments about our staff. I will make sure they all get to see your comments.
Safe Travels!
Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I came to San Antonio with my boyfriend for a few days & had the best time! The rooms were so comfortable and extremely clean. We had a great room that overlooked the pool & it had a balcony! What made the stay memorable was definitely the staff! I was even personally welcomed in the lobby by the general manager! Now that's service! The front desk staff was so nice & helpful. I want to thank Jamie for recommending one of the best Mexican restaurants ever! Mi Tierra has delicious margaritas & it's open 24 hours! Also, Tonya was so sweet & took extra special care of me! Thanks again! I had such a great experience and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
I am truly glad you had a great stay thank you for sharing you experience. I will make sure my staff gets to see you comments as well. You will have to come back and see us soon!
Safe Travels
Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a hard time getting checked in, as the Front Desk seemed to have all inexperienced people. We got the wrong type of rooms, and they first sent us to rooms that had not been cleaned. Very unorganized. Crickets invaded and kept us up all night long. I have never seen so many crickets. Not the hotel's fault I guess.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scov70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerBBaker, Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Not sure what was going on with your stay last July but I am sorry you didn’t have a better experience. I will say that if we did have new staff they have now gotten 7 more months of experience. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity.

Safe Travels

Ben, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price range (per night): $108 - $194
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing