We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
562
132
50
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
132
50
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travis park library cafe beautiful hotel rooftop pool the river walk room service turn down service junior suite mini bar walk in shower valet guys guest services two blocks bottled water valet parking lobby area hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Enjoyed staying here with my husband for the Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel has been redone in the past couple of years, but it still has some of the quaint charm of the original. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking was a bit stretched for the holiday weekend. The room was spacious and well appointed, but it could use a little more to distinguish it from a chain. Big bathroom, excellent linens, good lighting. Our extended family joined us for a great lunch on Thanksgiving Day and the hostess was very accommodating moving our large group because our elderly parents had trouble negotiating some steps. Would have given it 4 1/2 stars if that were an option.

Room tip: Ask for a view of Travis Park
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JBMandJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was as comfortable as it was beautiful. I usually don’t sleep well in hotel beds but this bed was perfect. The suite was very spacious with a large walk in shower. I can’t say enough good things about the valet guys and the front desk employees. They are all so helpful and friendly, they seem to really love their job. I would love to stay here again!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suzynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited San Antonio in April and decided on this hotel. It is in a great location and only a few minutes away from the Alamo or Riverwalk (by walking). You really don't need a car if you'll be hanging around downtown.

The lobby area is very luxurious with beautiful chandeliers throughout. When we got to the room, we were impressed with the higher-end finishes and spacious layout. The bathroom was huge with a large shower, double vanity, and water closet.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well while in SA. Overall, great stay and would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Although our team didn’t make it to the finals, our stay at The St. Anthony was fabulous. Valet was very polite and helpful as we drove up to the hotel. This place was buzzing with fans, celebrities and guests. Concierge was also extremely helpful in offering to print tickets, give directions and available at all times. Very visible and recognizable during our stay.

It is absolutely gorgeous with gleaming, shiny chandeliers, large pillars, marble, old world style furniture but equally modern.

Our very modern king size room offered ample space with a cozy soft bed. The bathroom/shower was a bit small but adequate. Robes available as well as nice toiletries. The shower is very large.

Location makes roaming the river walk, The Alamo, the Alamodome, the convention center, dining, shopping etc. all very accessible.

We enjoyed our stay at The St. Anthony!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cindysR1955SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel was awesome. The valet parking was beyond what we expected. Matt, Avery, and Andre were the best. They greeted us by name every time we received our vehicle. They were truly a breath of fresh air. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaShundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear LaShundra G,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio. We are thrilled to know you loved all the aspects of your stay, especially the service provided by Matt, Avery, and Andre. Your compliments will make their day. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,
Javier Segura
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews