We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene and quiet location, deer everywhere, but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet and tranquil surroundings outside your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet and tranquil surroundings outside your door
The hall way in the mini Apt Comfy Duvet and Linens and a sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Quiet and tranquil surroundings outside your door
The hall way in the mini Apt
Comfy Duvet and Linens and a sitting area
Let the outside come in.
Privat room with private entry and bath. Next to pool area
Keurig with multiple coffee choices and tea, and some snacks for the weary travellers.
Dish network, Roku, Amazon prime video on your TV.
Talavera tile in the private bathroom
Work station for your laptop.
Kitchenette with all you need for a quick bite.
Mini stove, mini fridge and Microwave
Woods in the property
Veranda next to the pool
The main house
Relax in the pool side
Veranda
Pool area
Traditional Colonial furniture in the Veranda
Why not have your morning coffee by the pool?
Relax!
Our own ¨Starry Night¨
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abbynm201...
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is not an estate”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very disappointing. This was listed as a mini apartment on a 2 acre estate which would lead you to believe it was a small apartment on an upscale property. Nothing could be further from the truth. It had NO KITCHEN and NO LIVING ROOM, basically it was a bedroom with the bed pushed up against the wall. It had a room about the size of a walk in closet that did have a small oven and small refrigerator, NO SINK . We booked it for 5 days and left after 2 days. The only place to sit and watch TV or read was on a futon in the bedroom. If one person wanted to sleep the other person was stuck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: everything. No place to watch TV if someone wanted to sleep. TV in bedroom. No kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
It is unfortunate that you, either by design or by inability to navigate the site properly failed to see and study the 26 photos that depict VERY ACCURATELY the property. Your statements are are defamatory and inaccurate. I am sorry you did not review and read the description before you booked. I would suggest maybe in the future to do so. We also washed your underwear and clothing you left behind. You failed to give us an address to return it when we contacted you. We wish you luck in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H
Palmer, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene and quiet location, deer everywhere, but still close to amenities”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before we arrived, Josephine contacted me thru Trip Advisor and advised me of the code for the door and exactly where we could park. During our stay, Josephine made it clear that she was available if we needed anything (which we did not). We did have the pleasure to meet Josephine while sitting out enjoying her property and watching the deer. There were amenities that I did not expect; a variety of books, shampoo, body wash, lotions, etc., some non-perishable food. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets and the closet was sufficient. The space is perfect for 1 or 2, would be a bit tight for more than 2 people. Overall, I would recommend this rental and if I'm in the area again, would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank You for staying with us!
You were great guests and a pleasure to host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi B
Forest Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay for a weekend and a good value. It's clean, quiet, private and in the suburbs, just off a major freeway. Josephine was a great host and provided many amenities in the suite and is very responsive and helpful. The deer that roam the grounds are fun to watch from your window and the spacious grounds are very peaceful. I would definitely recommend this for 1-2 people, and I would stay here again if I return to San Antonio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet neighborhood
Liked least: no real sitting area - but we didn't need it on this trip anyway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking such great care of our home!
It was a pleasure hosting and meeting you guys.
We hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan B
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spanish home with majestic deer everywhere!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked a stay for 2 nights, but only stayed for one. I wish I had of stayed for both, because this property was so peaceful and quaint. Not far from shops (and even a golf course), but close enough to the woods, that deer roam around day and night like pets. They were everywhere and so cute!

The rental is detached to the right of the main house. Secure key pad opens to long hallway with bathroom on left, kitchenette on right and studio at the end of the hall. All desired amenities were there, along with a thoughtful fruit and muffin basket & a welcoming card (thank you). Because my trip was cut short, I kept missing the home owner, but we stayed in contact by phone and she was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here and recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the picturesque view by the pool & the friendly deer.
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure hosting Megan !
Although we did not have the pleasure of meeting her as our schedules did not seem to match.we did get to chat v�a text though, communication was great and we greatley appreciate the great care she gave our hoe. It was left impecable!
Thank you Megan, we would love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing