We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, but.........”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
none P
United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but.........”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2bd/2ba for a week, as a guest of a family member who purchased a trial "discovery" package. All of us enjoyed the location, the kitchen, and the cleanliness of the unit. Staff was quite nice and always ready to help. True, they do have a rather high pressure sales approach - and it was a little annoying for our family member to sit through yet another sales pitch (after purchasing a trial package and before trying out the trial package). We almost purchased the discovery package ourselves at one time, and are now glad we did not (as the discovery package is only available at 53 sites, and as we recently learned, even after dropping $4,000 for the discovery package, we'd still need to sit through a 2 hour sales pitch each time we used the points). Still, it IS a very nice hotel, in a safe and quiet location. They do have an outdoor pool, and lots of elevators, which is important as I cannot manage stairs. My only issue (and it's a big one) is that they are generally not handicapped friendly. Our room was 100% accessible, but their "accessible shuttle" and parking were unacceptable. Although the accessible shuttle DOES have a wheelchair lift - but it doesn't work, and didn't work the entire week we were there. That issue alone, cost us an additional $57 to pay to park downtown while all the able bodied clients had unlimited use of the free bus and didn't have the hardship of finding a parking place (and paying for it). Additionally, if you are handicapped with the need for a wheelchair lift, you are required to pay $18 per day for valet parking so that you can park yourself in one of their spots. The valet people were nice enough, but then again, I'm always nice to people who give me $18 per day for doing nothing also. When we addressed the parking issue to the hotel, they explained that the valet parking is a separate company from Wyndham, but that still does not explain why Wyndham has two parking spaces for their "owners" and ZERO parking spaces for their disabled patrons. The hotel staff did point out that we "could" park on the street for free with a handicapped placard, but they failed to understand that #1) The hotel employees park there during the day and none is available and #2) If you require a wheelchair lift (which I do) there is not enough room to park on the street and still be able to load/unload a wheelchair. Based on that alone, and as nice as the hotel and staff was, I doubt I'll ever visit again, nor am I likely to ever become part of the "Wyndham Family". Everyone enjoys "family" when they are able bodied - but I need "family" that truly cares about those of us with disabilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrie E
Colleyville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a delightful surprise”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was scheduled to travel to San Antonio for a convention and decided to invite the entire family- it was impossible to find a hotel with a suite (2 rooms with a living room and small kitchen). Many places offered 2 separate hotel rooms that would have a door in between the 2 rooms- we wanted time to visit and enjoy our rare time together. What a pleasant surprise when I ran across this option on FlipKey !! It was everything plus more. The staff was accommodating and very helpful. The condo was larger than I ever dreamed it would be which gave the grandson plenty of room to roam around and stay busy. The arrangement was extremely comfortable- we cooked daily, which was easy to do since there is a fully stocked kitchen (supplies/full size range/ full size frig). WOW, we would definitely enjoy a stay here again. Blessings to every one at the La Cascada .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the condo was a great surprise, WOW
Liked least: I'm a little scared of heights so had a little trouble when taking the kids to swim up on the roof top
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realtor12...
Jarreau, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price, great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

You will not find a better value for your money. All of the staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is no restaurant on site but the front desk gave us some great options for delivery to our room. The lobby always has fresh coffee and other beverages available. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the rooms.
Liked least: No restaurant on site.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara J
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility, but beware of the sales pitch.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an exceptionally nice facility; nicely and well-furnished, good location, excellent and friendly staff. However, when they found out that a family member had time shares with a different management company, they went after her with an extremely high-pressured sales session. After 4 hours my relative signed the contract. After reading the entire contract she realized that she had purchased a time share at the Wyndham La Casada that in the case of her death her heirs would inherit the payment. Since she is 80, she determined this was not a good investment. We met with the sales team 2 days later and were kept another hour after insisting she wanted out.

Do not go for the sales pitch unless you want to purchase a Wyndham time share.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality and comfort of the condo
Liked least: The sales pitch and the wifi did not work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
473norman...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomadations and attentive staff”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, friends and I all had a wonderful time. The river walk was within walking distance from the resort. The shuttle took us within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to see. and we did not need to rent a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attentive staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing