We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian food in town!!”

Bawarchi Biryani Point
Ranked #1,841 of 5,154 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Biryani Point tucked along Fredrickburg road provided us the best Indian food in the town and became the place we had our meals daily for 3 weeks. the cuisine is fresh, awesomely tasteful, the restaurant staff is helpful and cheerful, they customize the dish based on the requirements and can even make stuff that is outside their menu. A must visit for anyone who wants authentic Indian cuisine in San Antonio.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank hippiankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

The meal was not that great but if you crave a change its good.The atmosphere is terrible with broken chairs and floors.They really need a remodeling!!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dranjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We five went this restaurant (4 non veg, 1 veg). The Lamp and Chicken biryani were awesome taste, and they served with good raitha. Veg: Idly Manchurian, vada and butter masala were awesome. Tandoori chicken is like a sizzler, they served with a iron pot and too good.. The people who really want Indian food, you always visit without any second thought. And very good and pleasant service.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ganesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We were in for lunch and ordered variety of items . Keema dosa was ok ok , chicken manchurian was good , naan were good, biriyani wasn't good taste wise ( had mutton n shrimp ), pepper chicken was ok ok.Ambience was just ok ...cost was reasonable

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank DashD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We were on a visit debating which restaurant to try. So glad we came here. The Dum Biryani is typical Hyderabadi served with Salan and raita. Spicy and tasty like we eat in India. Kids loved the food as well!

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Deeptis107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bawarchi Biryani Point also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Bawarchi Biryani Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing