We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pizzarita's

Pizzarita's
Ranked #266 of 5,108 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After having my fill of Tex-Mex this was a perfect dinner! Ordered breadsticks that were light and airy with a touch of garlic and not greasy at all. They were served with some dish of flavorful marinara. We ordered a medium pizza with mushrooms and pepperoni. It was delicious- hand tossed, plenty of cheesy- goodness. Service was good- would totally be a regular if we lived here!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jesswarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

If it wasn't along the River Walk, it'd probably have went under. It's pretty standard Americanized pizza, with a decent crust and cheese, but nothing outstanding.

The wings are dry and over fried. Fried wings that are then doused in whatever flavor you order. The buffalo sauce didn't even coat the entire wing, lots of dry areas. Small and fried to the point the meat was actually chalky.

But...it's a decent price considering where you are, service was pretty quick, and the place was clean enough. I'd not go out of my way to eat there, but I wouldn't avoid it, either. Just keep your expectations in check.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritas T, General Manager at Pizzarita's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you stop in again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Pizzarita’s is in a great location in San Antonio. We stopped here with our teenager for lunch and got the 2 slices of pizza and salad lunch special for $8. We were very happy and surprised at the lunch special size of pizza and salad. Pizza has a great dough and everything was delicious! Would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JAX B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritas T, General Manager at Pizzarita's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for providing feeback on your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Do not expect to be welcomed at Pizzarita. Eventually, you will be acknowledged so that you can order your pizza and then try to find a table clean enough to eat off. When the pizza arrives, you know for sure that you should have gone somewhere else for dinner, preferably somewhere far from any of the restaurants on the crowded, touristy Riverwalk.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Geutz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Pizza was pretty average. I did like the crust. We were there at 5pm. Few people in the place. Service was fast. Would have used the patio but it hadn't been cleaned in a while. It is noisy and not attractive. Very utilitarian furnishings. Management needs to kick some butt.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritas T, General Manager at Pizzarita's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for stopping in. We will be sure to get that patio cleaned up

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzarita's also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Pizzarita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing