We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #60 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We were in a room on the 8th floor and it was very quiet. We loved being able to walk out the back door onto the Riverwalk, and just a short stroll to restaurants and fun. The front entrance area is too small which makes valet parking, drop off a little chaotic. Overall good experience. And my Horned Frogs won the Alamo Bowl!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GigiATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Go Frogs Go!

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your host during this years Alamo Bowl. Our unique hotel on the Riverwalk is unlike any other hotel in the Marriott system. In fact our hotel is only 55 feet wide, which creates it own set of operational challenges including our small front drive and entry. We are glad you were able to enjoy the convenience of accessing the Riverwalk from our backdoor and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, as we explored more and more where to stay. We stayed over the Christmas weekend, and as with the first time back in August, the service is OK, typical of all Courtyards. Our housekeeper, Pilar, did a great job with our room while we were away. We had the most inconvenient when we checked out with the valet parking. I called at about 10:05, and was told it'd be ready in 15 minutes. At 10:20, we were waiting near the door waiting for our car (the cold front had just come in that morning in SA). At 10:35 I asked them again about my car, and the valet attendants said it was on their way. At 11:00am, I checked with them again, only for them to realize the key had always been there. This was completely unacceptable given the valet charge we had. For this type of service, I could have parked anywhere and don't think we should have even been charged. Be sure to explore other parking options. It's usually a bunch of kids in the valet parking anyway, and usually takes long from my first and second experience. The attendant checking in/out seemed to have a hearing problem, and had a "meh" attitude. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again, there's much better options like the Hyatt in the center of it all, or other hotels with better location and even pricing.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on you most recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. On behalf of the Courtyard Riverwalk team please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced with our valet team at time of checkout. Only through honest feedback, from guests such as you, are we able to identify our areas of opportunity so that we can make the necessary corrections in our service delivery. I will be personally sharing your feedback with the entire valet team so that they can understand our failure to meet your expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity to meet you in person so that I may apologize in person and hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can properly demonstrate our ability to provide the Marriott service our guests have come to expect over the years.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We had our rehearsal dinner, welcome drinks, and wedding reception at the hotel. Tracy Pinkerton and her staff were absolutely wonderful and the food was amazing!! I would highly recommend this venue, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jillian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for allowing us to be your host on your very special day, we are honored that you choose us! On behalf of the entire Courtyard Riverwalk team we wish you and your new husband a lifetime of love and happiness.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Our overnight stay at Courtyard on the River Walk was simply wonderful. From the young men who parked our vehicles to the employees at The Bistro and at the front desk, we were greeted with such kindness and cared for as if they were caring for their own family. I don't know the young lady's name who waited on us at The Bistro, but her concern for our needs was genuine and her aim was to please. Then Bernie (not sure of the spelling) and Alex at the front desk did everything in their power to assist us and make us comfortable. You simply cannot find a better place to stay! Oh by the way, the room was spotlessly clean and quiet, and the view was breathtaking. Look no further; stay here! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room on the 14th floor offered amazing city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StevenP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to San Antonio and the Courtyard Riverwalk. I appreciate you acknowledging the service that Alex, Bernie, the Bistro team and the Housekeeping team provided you, I am glad they were all able to provide you the assistance you needed during your stay. On behalf of the Courtyard Riverwalk we wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Great location to riverwalk. Alix at the front desk was very helpful and nice to work with! Room was a little small but bed and pillows were comfy. Top floor view was high good to see the river and city at same time. Had a small but heated outdoor pool and hot tub which kids enjoyed.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to San Antonio and the Courtyard Riverwalk. I appreciate you acknowledging the service that Alex provided you, I am glad he was able to provide you the assist you needed during your stay. On behalf of the Courtyard Riverwalk we wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $187 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing