We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay Without Breaking the Bank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Ranked #257 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay Without Breaking the Bank”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I couldn't be more impressed with this hotel and my wallet appreciated it as it was very reasonably priced!!! My room was quiet, clean and not to mention it smelled fresh, my bed was comfortable, the breakfast was AMAZING...much better then any breakfast I have ever had at a hotel, and that is just the beginning because as I spoke with the front desk, I learned that the hotel is about to be renovated. The hotel already has a nice, clean, eye catching look on the outside, as it was just painted too. And the service, oh, I could go on for days about how awesome they are. They are professional, helpful, generous, and willing to go the extra mile to help with directions and suggestions. This amenity rich hotel was great because I could keep my snacks in the fridge, warm them in the microwave, and my wife did not have to bring along her hair dryer or an iron. I think I have found my home away from home, as I travel to SA frequently to visit family. Can not wait to come back here!

Room Tip: Quiet hotel and the suites are HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
It feels extremely good to know that we offer a good, clean product at a relatively lower price than anyone else in the area and/or town. Please to consider us on your future travels to the Alamo City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    38
    45
    58
    85
See reviews for
134
48
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

PRIOR to New Mgmt- I stayed previously and wasn't very happy with the service I received from the previous staff. Breakfast was very sparce and nothing like I had expected a Complimentary HOT breakfast to be. the Owner was extremely rude upon checking in, as though I was disturbing him. Once I learned of new mgmt I thought I'd give it one last chance. I was extremely impressed. The price was perfect. But most of all the staff was friendly and very helpful. Linens and towels had been upgraded, as well as comforters, etc. The entire lobby and public areas were clean. Most importantly, my room was clean, and comfortable. It was definately a peaceful and pleasant stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
The property is under new management since the last week in July. We are working extremely hard on making every stay comfortable to ensure you go back home wanting to return to our Howard Johnson in the beautiful city of San Antonio. If we can assist you on your future travels, feel free to contact us at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I had a wonderful stay here. First off, it seems like the hotel has new paint outside so it seems like they have started renovations since it's under new management now. The front desk informed me that eventually, the whole hotel will be renovated. That's good to know because now I have something to look forward to next time I visit San Antonio. The breakfast is pretty cool. Eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. for free? Kinda like IHOP but inside of a hotel. Front desk clerks made me feel like I was home. The rooms are clean and that's all I want when I put my head down. I could care less for the fanciest technology. I wanted to pay a minimal price for a hotel stay and that's why I stayed here. Good work HOJO. Keep it up!!

Room Tip: I got a room by the back because I had to wash clothes which is closer to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#240 of 356 in San Antonio
54 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#146 of 356 in San Antonio
238 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#168 of 356 in San Antonio
118 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#50 of 356 in San Antonio
287 reviews
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Address: 13279 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2207 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price range (per night): $92 - $164
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park offers non-smoking rooms with flat screen TVs and is convenient to many shopping opportunities and attractions. Nearby to Huebner Oaks Shopping Center, The Shops at La Cantera, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas; the hotel provides a comfortable stay at an affordable price. Guests can enjoy continental breakfast and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing