We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #74 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the hotel had a beautiful modern atmosphere. We felt very safe and at home.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caf0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    91
    43
    27
    11
See reviews for
142
52
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Nice rooms and decent breakfast (lousy coffee) but it has a terrible gym. Love the free apples!
Annoying that the air conditioning had to be either on or off. Hard to regulate the temperature during the night.

Room Tip: Best to be on the side away from the highway as trucks at night make a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levinfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just returned from a two night business trip and wanted to stay close to where I had meetings. Hotel is just off of I-410 on Hyatt Place Dr -- most maps show the street name as Amerisuites Drive which must have been what the Hyatt once was. There was ample free parking and breakfast starting at 6:30 am. My room was clean and bed was comfortable, no issues at all. The tub/shower was a little dated but still clean. All staff I encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed hear for business. Room was very large, clean, & set up nicely for business with separate sleeping, sitting, work areas. Was 10 minutes from airport without traffic. 20 minutes from downtown without traffic. However, seemed there was always traffic in the daylight hours. At first, I was concerned with what appeared to be a shady neighborhood just out my hotel window. However, after cutting through neighborhood to avoid traffic, my concerns were alleviated.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was my 4th trip to San Antonio in the month and the third Hyatt Brand hotel. I was intrigued when I was booked by it. It was close to work and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown SA. The rooms looked very big in the pictures.

I checked-in late and was given a handicapped room. At the beginning, I didn't mind. I was tired and I was staying there for 4 nights. I saw that the bathroom was configured for handicapped people. The next day I saw the bathroom was not clean and the room's carpet had some stains. The sofa had food crumbs and when I arrived at the room there was a dirty tray in there. I had to go downstairs to the restaurant to pick up the food because they didn't deliver. Some of the service personnel were rude.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4303 Hyatt Place Drive, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): $151 - $247
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference true luxury makes at Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center. Located off Interstate 10 on San Antonio's northwest side, our hotel is centrally located near many popular attractions, company headquarters, medical centers, and the University of Texas. Additionally, the airport and the famous downtown area are just a few minutes away. Whether you are looking for a place to vacation with the family, attend an event, or conduct a business meeting, our staff is here to ensure we always exceed your expectations. Luxury Guest Rooms Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center is dedicated to providing each of our guests personalized service and spacious guest rooms to ensure you have the best experience possible. We offer excellent amenities, perfect for families, vacationers, and business professionals. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast, outside pool, complimentary parking, and 24/7 fitness center. Business Accommodations in San Antonio Our staff caters to business and medical center professionals by providing business amenities to ensure your stay is productive and relaxing. Our professional guests enjoy amenities such as: •Free High-Speed Wi-Fi •Complimentary Shuttle Service (3 Mile Radius) •Separate Workspace in Guest Room •Access to Copy/Fax Machine •On-site Meeting Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing