We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
396
354
149
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
354
149
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river aveda products tobin center front desk keurig coffee maker water taxi stop minute walk wood floors nice hotel san antonio riverwalk would stay here again street level room was large restaurants and shops the pearl downtown area balcony
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I think I had the only room with a large uncovered balcony. It was awesome. The rooms are nice, love that the floors are NOT carpeted, that made them feel cleaner. I thought the parking would be an issue with it being across the street, but after the first day, i was use to it and it was not a big deal, it is not free and first come first serve as far as finding a good spot. The staff was all very freindly and helpful, except for the lady that works the little hotel deli area. She needs an attitude adjustment. She is the reason for the service not getting a 5 star. The pool is nice also. We even ate in the restaurant and it was yummy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be so thrilled to hear about your kind words. We want to assure you that we will be following up with necessary team members to ensure that the service you received in the restaurant does not happen again in the future. We understand you have many choices in where to stay while visiting our beautiful city and we are certainly happy you chose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I like this hotel, it's a different kind of IHG concept. The location offers a good rate as it's on the back side of he Riverwalk. The majority of the restaurants and pubs are about a 15 minute walk from the Indigo but it's a pretty walk along the river.

There's a bar inside the hotel that is neat. Kind of a circular bar with the bartender in the middle. We got appetizers that were good but did not eat an entree. Downtown San Antonio has had a rash of auto break-ins and crime, but they offer 24 hour security there to give you a little extra piece of mind. Rooms are quiet and I recommend it for business or family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matttx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy you were able to enjoy yourself at our bar and facilities during your stay with us. We certainly want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

What a great little gem of a hotel. I've never stayed at a boutique style hotel before, but I certainly will again! I am usually skeptical on how things appear in pictures and how they really are in person. There were questions I had before leaving on our trip...1. How far was this hotel from the main part of the Riverwalk (would it be too far to walk to)? 2. Was there a small refrigerator and microwave in the room? If so, where was the nearest grocery store? 3. Was there a parking fee for their parking lot?

When we arrived, we were greeted with a wonderful welcome from the front desk. They had citrus infused water set out for the guests, which I had never experienced before (nice touch)! They have a bistro type restaurant (opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner 6:30-10am and 4:30-11pm), a small grab-and-go counter and a bar. As far as the parking, they have a lot right across the street and yes, there is a fee to park there (I think it's around $16 a day). There is a small refrigerator in the room but no microwave (they have a microwave downstairs for guests to use).

Our room was super clean, smelled great and they had the air conditioner already on for us (thank goodness because it was so hot and humid outside!). We decided to go to the nearest neighborhood grocery store (H.E.B.) that was on Flores Street (we had to drive, but it was a short drive, because it was too far to walk to and carry the groceries back). We decide to set out and walk the Riverwalk in the early morning. The staff was so friendly and helpful! I think the guy who gave us the directions of the Riverwalk, was the head chef or manager of the bistro (this was extremely helpful!). Even though the main part of the Riverwalk was not so close to the hotel (maybe a 5-10 min. walk), it gave us time to enjoy the beauty of the scenery.

I have to say, staying at the Hotel Indigo was a wonderful experience. The thing that stands out the most for me (other than it being beautiful, clean and smelling great) is the amazing staff here. The front desk, the bistro, the bar, the housekeepers, everyone was so helpful and friendly! The team here, made our stay at this boutique hotel a fantastic one! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Chele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

WOW Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It is reviews such as this that truly inspire us to continue to provide the best service possible to our guest. Our location and property are so unique as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but still accessible when you choose. It certainly lets our guest enjoy a different view of the Riverwalk. Our team is going to be so thrilled to hear about all of the wonderful comments you have to say about them. We cannot wait to see you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

First, I would just like to applaud the front desk employee, Audrey for making my stay at this hotel a memorable one. She was kind, knowledgeable & extremely professional.

The entire front desk was extremely helpful with everything we needed during our stay from places to eat, where to shop & what to see. Gabriel & Joy were both super friendly too! I find it rare to have such an amazing front of house across the board so hats off to hiring an excellent team.

The room was modern, clean & a great size. Housekeeping was top notch. Room was pristine. The Aveda products were a nice surprise!

Ate breakfast there one morning & the servers were so wonderful!

Excellent stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

WOW! Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our team. I can assure you that our team is going to be so inspired to hear just how much their hard work has made a guest stay so memorable. We strive to ensure that each of our guest feels welcome, comfortable, and at home while visiting us and our city, so we are certainly happy to hear that our team was able to achieve that for you. We cannot wait to see you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Hotel is incredible. So Clean and Modern. The room was so beautiful and we had a great view of the pool and the Riverwalk. The Staff was so pleasent and helpful They couldn't do enough for , us. The Gen. Mgr., Holly was there to take care of our every need and the Mgr. on Duty, Jonathan took care of us getting our room and helping us with finding restaurants etc. The food was great and the bar staff was the best also. Highly recommend this hotel, and would gladly stay there again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Room facing the riverwalk are the best because of the view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much on such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear our team was able to truly make your stay memorable. It is reviews such as this that are truly inspiring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews