We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Incredible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #59 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Hotel is incredible. So Clean and Modern. The room was so beautiful and we had a great view of the pool and the Riverwalk. The Staff was so pleasent and helpful They couldn't do enough for , us. The Gen. Mgr., Holly was there to take care of our every need and the Mgr. on Duty, Jonathan took care of us getting our room and helping us with finding restaurants etc. The food was great and the bar staff was the best also. Highly recommend this hotel, and would gladly stay there again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Room facing the riverwalk are the best because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much on such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear our team was able to truly make your stay memorable. It is reviews such as this that are truly inspiring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk over Labor Day weekend 2017. While all of the staff at this hotel treated us very well, Adriin was so incredibly helpful in not only helping us find a gas station with gas in the middle of the night during a gas shortage due to hurricane Harvey, but also in helping us with accommodations when we decided to stay an additional night.

This hotel is located on a very peaceful part of the river walk. I don't recommend using the river taxi as it was expensive, unpredictable as to when it might arrive and stops running at 9pm. After one try with this, we used Uber for the first time and found it to be much more convenient to our needs.

The inside of the hotel is surprisingly quiet. The hotel is pet friendly, which was really nice, and even with that, we never heard any noise from other rooms around us.

The rooms were spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I really didn't care for was the shower, but I think that is just personal preference.

There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel, which made breakfast very convenient.

We can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: The river walk rooms with the balcony are really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lyssak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff member. We are glad that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms with comfortable beds and our hotel as a pet friendly. We will be sure to let Adriin know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel sits in a beautiful quite location of the Rivewalk. The rooms are great size, the room had been clean and smelled wonderful upon entry and had been nicely decorated. Home away from home. All of the staff are professional and most importantly friendly. Room service had been amazing with fresh fruit and eggs cooked to perfection! I would recommend that you visit while in San Antonio.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank tlae723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback about our property. We are excited to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Glad that you enjoyed your breakfast meal through room service with fresh fruit and eggs. I will definitely pass your review to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future in San Antonio! Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Indigo Riverwalk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is decent but the parking situation isn't. My vehicle was broken into on 1st night. Had to wait for police to come make a report. The security I spoke with had confirmed there are many vehicles that have been broken into. The parking lot is directly across the street from hotel so it isn't in the same lot & no cameras or security guards around and you pay $16 day for parking so overall this did ruin my vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank letty858063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello letty858063,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your vehicles was broken in to. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Decided to.stay further away from all the business of the city. The walk was about 20 minutes so wear comfortable shoes and clothes. Hotel was clean and nice room. Bed was comfortable. Only bad thing was our room was at the street corner and we could hear traffic at night. Not too bad just not used to city sounds live in suburbs. Front desk was nice. Food for dinner not fabulous..didn't try breakfast or lunch. Your Better to go elsewhere to eat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We do want to thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I appreciate your feedback and that you experienced our guest rooms that are nice, clean and comfortable beds during your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on the city traffic sounds on the corner hallway of the hotel and the food dinner. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Indigo Riverwalk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
2,120 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 830 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1306 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#66 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $181 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, an intriguing branded boutique hotel delivering peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Meandering along the threshold of the Riverwalk in the downtown area you will find yourself close by the Museum of Art, Alamo, El Mercado, Southwest School of Arts & Crafts, Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Alamodome, Municipal Auditorium, and Majestic Theater. Local businesses include AT&T, Baptist Hospital, Methodist Healthcare Systems, Fort Sam Houston, Brooke Army Medical Center, Kelly USA, and Lackland AFB. Imagine a 100% smoke free, sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Experience true Texas hospitality at this jewel just a short stroll to restaurants and bars. Hotel Indigo offers a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and fluffy pillows. Complimentary WiFi is at your fingertips. Relax and enjoy our Bridges Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew coffee from a local company. The Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a fitness center, pool and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing