We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience SeaWorld San Antonio
from USD 92.00
More Info
from USD 63.89
More Info
Reviews (4,176)
Filter reviews
4,176 results
Traveller rating
1,886
1,239
627
240
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
1,239
627
240
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world sea lions water park steel eel killer whales all day dining sesame street splash zone dolphin show rio loco animal shows journey to atlantis penguin exhibit dine with shamu reserved seating preferred parking roller coaster
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 4,176 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved the dolphin/beluga whale/macaw & the Whale shows. The rides were really fun, and the lines weren't too bad except for 1. The sign said it was a 10-15 minute wait, and we waited for closer to 1 hour, but the other rides had no wait at all. There is an area in the middle of the park for young children that you can spend tons of time at. Overall, we had a blast! We used the Explorer Pass for park admission, and it went very smoothly, we just showed them the pass at the gate!

1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the shows and the Bay of Play area. We do want to apologize for any wrong wait time at the rides. We will be passing your in feedback to the team. We hope to see you and your family in the park very soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We bought a season pass and have used it 3 times alone this year! Great place and tons to do. Be sure to get a refillable cup and pack some snacks! My 3 kids love it and we have yet to visit Aquatica! Great place and cant wait for this summer.

1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visits! We are so happy to hear from our pass holders having a great time each time they visit. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the park this season. We are also getting ready for a new Sesame Street Parade Party coming this late May. Have a FIN-tastic season!
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I loved the shows. They were very entertaining. Especially Shamu! Be prepared for a lot of walking and bring an electric handheld fan.

1  Thank LaQuanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. It is so great to hear you enjoyed the park. At SeaWorld we have two missions about which we are passionate: Education and Entertainment. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our trip started off on the wrong foot. We asked to purchase 2 admissions and 3 admissions with dining plan. We weren't charged for the 3 admissions only dining. We waited an hour for the "manager" to figure out how to refund our first order. Why would we want dining if we can't get in? When we went to lunch the lady running the register was having problems so got frustrated and just told the 4 groups in line to just go without paying. My family rode a ride that take 5 minutes with a 20-30 minute wait sign. I waited over 1 and a half hours for them to get done. The staff didn't feel it was necessary to update the wait time for the ride even when I questioned them on it. My husband also noticed that the men operating the ride had landscaping uniforms on. Nobody at this place seemed to know how to do their job!

1  Thank cubizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit. We are do apologize for any inconvenience you experience in the park. Please feel free to contact our team at SWT.GuestCorrespondence@SeaWorld.com to further discuss your concerns with the park. Again we apologize and hope to hear from you soon.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in spite of being 8mo pregnant and with a 2yo. Only issue was forgetting to check their calendar to see what days they were open. Check the calendar first. Hubby rode dollar coasters with less than 10 min wait time. Elmo was a huge hit and you can take pictures with the cast after the show. If you plan to do all day, buy the dining pass. You can share it as long as you don't plan on doing Rositas pizza which was out least fav. Bbq option was by far the best. Just eat there. All entrees are totally worth it!!! Also don't forget discovery point. Its worth the walk to see the dolphins .

Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaWorld S, Dept Coordinator at SeaWorld San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Greetings from SeaWorld San Antonio!
Thank you for your visit and sharing your feedback Mel. We are happy to hear the family enjoyed the park. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
-Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews