We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Ranked #99 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak for 2 nights, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our room on the third floor was directly across from the elevator and very near the ice machine, and we never heard either one of them. We were also provided we a nice clean room and fresh towels and toiletries both days of our stay. We were in San Antonio to visit family, and the wonderful people at the front desk were able to let us check in early the first day. The breakfast was delicious with many choices and was kept well stocked and clean. My highest compliment goes to Anna at the front desk. When I made our reservations, I totally messed up the reservation, and Anna was able to make it right. She was so patient and friendly on the phone, I couldn't wait to meet her in person. Anna is truly an asset to Comfort Suites North Stone Oak! She was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bjneal1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is nice looking hotel in a marvelous location. Wonderful, friendly staff. Close to many restaurants, shopping, and a large movie house. Sadly, it's beginning to badly need some deep cleaning and renovation. This has been consistently getting worse over the last several years. Beds sag and are lumpy. Carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time (blue borders are grey with dust). Hall carpets are all badly stained and need cleaning. It's the little things. How much does a tiny, plastic trash bin cost to allow another in the bedroom? This hotel is consistently busy, so I know cash flow is not the problem. Additionally, the staff seems very thin for a facility of this size. Cleaning folks were working till 9PM on the Sunday evening of our arrival. No ice machines on 2 of the 4 floors. Walks a person to death to get ice. Hate to do it, but we'll be moving along.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BevoLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak but I am sure I will stay here again. From value to cleanliness to friendly staff this place does it all.
I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. It was well organized and well stocked. The dining area was spacious and the staff very friendly.
Shopping and entertainment are close at hand. Certainly walkable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank johnjswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and it was amazing! The room was huge (king suite) with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean with a big countertop. The breakfast was good (waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, oatmeal, etc.). The pool was a bit small but it was enjoyable for our daughter. The employees were very friendly and service was awesome from the moment that I walked in. It is a little far from downtown but that was no biggie for us. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jlira9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed here while in town for a family reunion in Spring Branch, TX as this was closest hotel we could find to Spring Branch. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our family of four which included two young boys. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices for everyone. The kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. The microwave and mini fridge were nice to have for snacks and drinks. We used the pool a couple of times which was fine, though the pool towels provided were very small and thin. The gym was small and very warm as I think the AC may have not been working well in there, and could not find the TV remote to use in the gym. Good location with easy reach to airport and downtown just minutes away. Also had easy walking access to several stores by the hotel or to get any grocery items. Parking was free compared to downtown locations that charge for parking. Not many frills but we did not need much since we were with family most of the time and just came back to sleep. Would stay here again when back in San Antonio.

Room Tip: easy access to downtown with a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $105 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak Texas
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing