We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Four Weekend”

Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio
Ranked #511 of 5,108 Restaurants in San Antonio
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My friends and I went here after most other places including Fudd's had ridiculously long lines and wait times.

Service was slow here. The restaurant was busy but not as busy as the other eateries during this basketball rush weekend.

Restaurant was not very clean. Lettuce on floor under my table. Water they gave us had a funny aftertaste. I couldn't tell if it was the dishsoap solution or possibly if the glass was rinsed in water with grease because it kind of tasted like hamburger grease.

Burger tasted great but for $7 with no fries I could have ordered two doubles from In-N-Out. Fudd's is definitely a better value and literally about 80 feet away across the street.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank thespanishvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, Manager at Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sam, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. As you can see from our previous reviews, we take great pride in the quality of our food & the cleanliness of our restaurant. We are glad to hear that you did however enjoy the Burgers. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Food was delicious but service was very slow even with minimal customers. We had a couple different servers but still was not able to get dipping sauce for burger. Entrees and salad were delicious though.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthao520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, Manager at Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Samantha, We are sorry to hear that your servers were not on top of everything when you came in. We will certainly look into this issue to resolve it in the future. It is great to hear that our food was outstanding & that you enjoyed your meal. We hope you will come in & give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

A walk into Johnny Rockets is a walk into our childhood. On this adventure even the water looked like he just popped out of a 1955 advertisement. The food was good and the service excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dianel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, Manager at Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks, Dianel! We appreciate the positive feedback & look forward to your continued business. You are truly a valued customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

cute decor. looks and sounds like the 50's. Sat up at the counter, ordered the original classic burger witg cheese and fries. Chocolate shake ( the old fashioned way)
was done perfectly! burger was great tasting! lived the shake served in glass with metal handle.
So nostalgic! pleasant servers as well. nice experience. mid week lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Z9274LKdebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, Manager at Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks so much, Deb! We appreciate the kind words & we are glad to hear that you loved the atmosphere and delicious burger & fries! We hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

If you want a cool treat while at the Riverwalk then stop by for a good milkshake. The burgers at this location are not that great. Not sure why they are doing in the kitchen because the burgers are really greasy. Been to Johnny Rockets at other locations and never had that problem.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, Manager at Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Alejandro, We are glad to hear that you love our shakes. However, we are sorry that you did not love the burgers. As you can see from our previous reviews, we take the quality & freshness of our food very seriously here. We hope that you will come back in at another time to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets - River Center San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing