We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,831
643
290
160
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
643
290
160
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barred door spagolf courseheavenly bedadult poolpool areabeautiful propertytennis courtscatalina mountainsmain buildingself parkingfitness centermountain viewthe entire stafftucson areasabino canyonpools
Filter
Updating list...
2,015 - 2,020 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Overall wonderful experience. Service staff for banquet facilities was second to none. Any and everything that was asked for was taken care of immediately. Area was a little dusty but considering the renovations going on that was to be expected. The staff more than made up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for posting about our exceptional service our associates provided. We look forward to having you stay with us in our new guest rooms without the dust! We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just wanted to send positive review of all your staff we came into contact with in our recent stay at your resort. We were simply thrilled with the level of attention we received and that went way beyond our expectations even for a resort in your price range. Specially, we wanted to call out Britny Weaver & Eric Sakoyni who work in the pool bar. They are both fabulous representatives of your hotel and we had could not had a better time interacting with them during out afternoon and early evenings in the pool area. Please provide them (& your staff in general) with our thanks for making our stay there memorable. WE WILL BE BACK. Thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms are in the process of being updated and you should ask for one of those renovated rooms if possible. We stayed in a room near the pool but it was quiet in the evenings and we enjoyed the convenience of having that close access.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you posting how our associates made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more afternoons at the pool and evenings in a newly renovated guest room on your next visit. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I ran out of starbucks coffee cups left in the room... maybe you are wondering why this is important. The reason it's important is because I was using them to put over these crazy bugs that coming in the room. They were some huge beetle like thing and by the end of my less than 16 hour stay there were 3 alive and 1 dead beetles. You might also be wondering how many were there when I checked in... there were 2 in the room when I arrived. 1 dead, 1 alive. Now, I know this is the desert and I used to live in Tucson but my final destination for this trip was also in Tucson and it didn't have any bugs so I assume that the Westin could do something to fix this.

Otherwise, the hotel was ok for what I paid. I didn't eat at the hotel. Getting around via the golf carts was annoying but they were quick to get to the room. It needs to be remodeled.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your posting. We work diligently to have our rooms clean, along with keeping the unwanted desert creatures outside. Currently we are remodeling and our renewed guest rooms soon to be ready for you to enjoy. We hope you may return to La Paloma in the near future to relax by the pool, dine or enjoy a round of golf. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Okay resort but not of the quality you would expect. Restautant for dinner okay but lacking choice and poor service - had to ask for butter three times. The worst service was from the room cleaner. On checkout day, she knocked at the door early and rudely abruptly said "Are you still here, I have lots of rooms to service and you are delaying me, how long will you take?", this was two hours before check out time. She also knocked on the room next door and they said they couldnt understand what she was saying but she was abrupt and rude to them. Fifteen minutes later she was back at the door again asking when we were leaving. She then stood outside the door waiting. I dont expect such a rude room maid at a resort like this. Reception were also slow so I would recommend the staff go on a customer service course. Room dated and had a musty smell too. Not cleaned very well prior to our arrival - would expect much more.

Room Tip: Refurbishments going on so hopefully the well worn rooms will be updated
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your comments as your feedback is always appreciated. I apologize and would like you to contact us directly for your next stay. Our guest rooms are being renovated right now we would like you to see the updated, remodeled guest room. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms smell.Carpet spotty.table uncleaned with food crumbs from,presumably,previous guests.Air conditioning vent with stains of water dripping down.Asked for room change which was done and this had the same problems....except no food crumbs. Who the heck gives these guys five stars. Have stayed in many hotels and resorts. This is the second worst.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodbuffs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your posting. We hope you will stay at La Paloma soon to see our remodeled guest rooms and enjoy the hospitality at the pool, The Red Door Spa or a round of golf. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews