We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,831
643
290
160
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
643
290
160
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barred door spagolf courseheavenly bedadult poolpool areabeautiful propertytennis courtscatalina mountainsmain buildingself parkingfitness centermountain viewthe entire stafftucson areasabino canyonpools
Filter
Updating list...
2,160 - 2,165 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

William Arce was extremely attentive and responsive to our group's needs. He really spoiled us. Always a pleasure to have an event at the Westin La Paloma. We will be back.

Room Tip: Golf course view is lovely first thing in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for posting how we spoiled you and we look forward to spoiling you more on your next visit. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Spent six days as part of a combined work/play trip. While the facility is clearly not brand- new, it's well-maintained and the staff is helpful and courteous. The location and views are spectacular, and the weather was near-perfect.

The layout and overall "feel" was a lot like a better Mayan Riviera property with hills.

Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for choosing La Paloma for both business and play. Our weather is near perfect all year long. We’re looking forward to seeing you back again soon. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The resort was great, and offered a gorgeous view of the mountains. The tennis club and fitness center was very nice. I appreciated the extra time that manager, Steve Lewkowitz took to arrange tennis courts, etc, as needed for my teenager, and nephew. Thanks for going the extra mile to make our trip so special.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on the second floor with a balcony close to the pool. Also, upgrade to a suite if they offer it at a discounted rate a few weeks prior to check in. The section E was a slight walk to the lobby, but we had a great sunrise view from our balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for posting how Steve made your stay memorable. Call us anytime and let us personally assist with your reservations when you’d like to return to Tucson. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Last month on a photo shoot with my friends in Tucson, I had the pleasure of staying at this terrific resort. The grounds are very special, the mountain views are spectacular. The service and staff at the resort are really very wonderful. My room had a beautiful room of the golf course, plus the room itself was really a great room. all the amenities were really very nice, very typical for a Westin resort. I plan on coming back to Tucson and spending a longer stay at this resort in the very near future.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the gold course.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your posting and your loyalty to Westin Hotels and Resorts. We have great rates and packages especially during the summer months. Give us a call and spend a few days on the golf course and by the pool. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently had the pleasure of spending 4 days here. Every aspect of our stay was great and the hospitality was flawless. The facilities are beautiful and the service especially offered by Steve in the tennis center and Misha and Gabriela at the coutside deli, helped to make our stay outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frdavidsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for posting how you enjoyed the facilities and associates at the Tennis and Health Fitness Center at The La Paloma Country Club. We hope you will be able to return for another pleasurable few days soon. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews