We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed at this resort about 3 years ago and had been disappointed with the experience. By chance, I was booked at this resort again using a bidding website and was prepared for another lack luster trip. I was so surprised by the service and room. The entire staff was extremely helpful and polite but I must say that Alicia at the front desk was outstanding! She helped with restaurant choices, was able to make sure my room had a view, and made check in quick and painless. She even shook my hand when I asked her name to make sure that someone at Westin knew what a great first impression Alicia made for their company. The room was large and clean with complimentary water in the fridge. I can now say that the Westin is a good choice for Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGirl1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for choosing La Paloma again. I’m am not surprised that you enjoyed your stay this time. I trust that you will not wait another 3 years to stay with us. Please call us directly and let us personally assist with your reservation. We’re all looking forward for you to join us soon. We wish you continued safe travels….remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,083 - 2,087 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

I was here for a meeting, so I didn't use a lot of the resort facilities. The pool and waterslide look great (temperatures in the 50s right now) and the workout facilities were not crowded (except with machines) There were actually 3 separate rooms with exercise equipment. The rooms are quite spread out, but the paths are well illuminated so one can get around well even at night - and for those to tired to walk, the staff will take you by golf cart.

There were a couple of problems with my room, which were promptly attended to by engineering.

WiFi is included in the resort fee, and is available all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringfieldFresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for choosing La Paloma and posting the many reasons you enjoyed your business stay. We’re looking forward to having you return to show off our updates and improvements. Come for a vacation and enjoy some warm weather at the pool. We wish you continued safe travels….remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

First time at this resort. Attending a meeting. Very nice facility and layout. Good restaurant (Azul). The staff is courteous, very helpful and friendly. I have stayed 2 nights, and am leaving tomorrow.
There has been a persistent and pervasive odor of seward in the bathroom for unit 401 in the H building. It seems to emanate from the shower stall floor drain outlet. The room fan is loud and rattles, making sleeping a challenge. I had expected more from a room rate of $289/night......

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your posting. We will certainly attend to this room immediately. I hope to see you back for a second visit. We wish you continued safe travels….remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

westin paloma in tucson has seen better days. Rooms are worn and tired, walls scuffed and unwashed. Rooms have a strong nursing home disinfectant smell that lingers even after the doors and air was on for hours..Bathroom has old tub and shower. Cafe in lower level of lobby has filthy carpets and food (lunch) was standard sandwich fare with slow service...disappointing .

Room Tip: beautiful views and good pool area...ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for posting. As we have renovations beginning shortly, Southwest Value Partners have devoted $30 million to rejuvenate our guest rooms, restaurants, pools, meeting rooms and the list continues. Please return soon and see La Paloma as we progress. We wish you continued safe travels….remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a beautiful spacious property. The facility is situated on several hundred acres in the foothills north of Tucson. The pool area is divided into seperate pools for adults and children. the on-site fitness center and spa is extremely well appointed, and the other facilities are very nice. The staff may be the best feature of this property. Extremely helpful and attentive without being intrusive. This place is a treat.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor can actually be a "basement" with a small patio that looks u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
6.3 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
8.8 km away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
16.8 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $248 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing