We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
67
73
60
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
73
60
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room omelette bar embassy suites free breakfast is first floor big room three rooms comfortable beds outdoor pool mini fridge happy hour atrium keurig desk reunion convenience sofa
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Really nice! Towels were plush , lots of amenities I had a corner room on the second floor that was like a suit with three rooms and a bathroom for the price of a regular room, big comfortable bed and the breakfast was superb!

The Internet worked wonderful outside of our meeting room. The staff were very pleasant. There seem to be plenty of parking . They made luggage carts available and I was tempted to stay an extra night just because the place was that comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Don't even bother with this one. It is run down, dirty, dingy, and definitely a dump! Night manager was rude and unhelpful! Did not get our reservation because his internet connection was down and he wanted to charge us again, full price. Did nothing to help. Finally he got the reservation after Hotwire called him. Gave us a nasty room. Couldn't stay there. Got another key. Elevator didn't work. Finally got to our 2nd room, which was dirty and smelled. We ended up leaving and driving 3 hours to our home. Got home after 3:00 a.m., but it was better than staying at that crappy hotel. It needs to be torn down and start from scratch. No remedy for this place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank albm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Our first room was disgusting, you stuck to the bathroom floor and tile was falling off the wall. The faucets were rusted and mold in the shower. The room also had a strange smell. They did give us a new room which was better. We went to the pool to which there was a sign saying the pool was closed. It was green and lots of debris. Our little girl was very disappointed. The next day after shopping we returned and asked about the pool. The front desk told us it was fixed and cleaned. We went down and the sign was gone but still very green. It was slippery and smelled. Would not let my daughter swim! The staff in the bar was very grouchy. When we checked out I informed them of our disappointment to only be told oh, I'm sorry. No offer at all to fix or make it good. We will never return! You would be better off at the Motel 6!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thatcher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

To start, I read a lot of the prior reviews, and if old-style tube TVs bother you, then don't stay here. However, if you like comfortable beds, spacious suites, a refreshing pool, and delicious breakfasts, and you don't care that much about watching TV, then The Viscount is the place for you. It is privately owned and has been a respected feature in Tucson for many years. While it may not have the financial flexibility for upgrades like chain hotels do, it is charming, clean,and comfortable.

My mom and I stayed here 4 nights to escape the Tucson summer heat. We've gone to The Viscount several times over the years, but this is the first time we've stayed.

Every room is a suite. We got a fantastic summer deal that included a voucher to the restaurant. We wouldn't have gotten this deal if we'd booked through a travel agency.

There was live jazz in the indoor courtyard our first night. It was amazing. Anyone concerned about noise, the bedrooms are far back from the courtyard so no noise makes it back to those who may be sleeping.

The pool and spa are enormous and beautiful. The fitness facility looks out onto the pool area and is more spacious than most hotels offer. There are also fruit infused water dispensers around the complex.

Breakfast is amazing! A nice variety of hot items (sausage, bacon, potatoes, corned beef hash, eggs, etc.), and typical continental items as well. There is a separate area where an attendant will make you a specialty omelette or waffle. All of this in the beautiful indoor courtyard that is filled with trees and fairy lights. Beautiful way to begin each day.

I think if you're looking for the negative, that is all you will see, but this hotel is a beautiful property that has obviously been cared for and loved for many years. The rooms are extremely quiet, and we had a wonderful time. I hope you do as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ArizonaMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Before I start, this hotel has the bones, location, and amenities to be a 4 star property. The problem is that is stuck in the 90's...REALLY! There were small tube TV sets in our room and a microwave that was laughably old. The carpets throughout are stained and old. The sky lights in the main hall are cracked and the ceiling has stains from leaks in the roof. The pool is in need of refinishing and the water feature isn't operating. The good...great location for shopping. Their are two malls within 2-3 miles and shopping plazas with specialty stores along Broadway to suit any want or need. The pool are was clean and had a private feel. The water temp was perfect in both the pool and hot tub. And the included breakfast is complete with omelet and waffle station. The room had a Keurig in it so we had real coffee. Our biggest complaint was the shower curtain in our room and stained carpets. The bar was loose and dropped, and the curtain was torn. Another property with "attention to detail" issues. The carpet stains make you hesitant to walk around barefoot. You can't help but wonder if they are just old, or have not been cleaned properly. In any case, this feels like it wants to be more. It's big and spacious, but about 20 years or more behind the times.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GothamGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews