We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viscount Suite Hotel
Ranked #83 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I'd give this hotel a higher rating but I reserve that for facilities in top condition. It is like walking into a 1980s Embassy Suites that now needs updating. The TVs work but they are not old, not HD. But the place is comfortable and clean and a good value. The staff is efficient and friendly. Buffet breakfast is excellent. I don't notice the odor others have complained about so I assume it has been taken care of.

Room Tip: Room not facing restaurant and entrance if you are here on Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had to be moved to three different rooms before finding one that did not have a plumbing link. The room smelled like Ben Gay and was so old and smelly that we were uncomfortable to sit on the chairs much less sleep in the room. New management is desperately needed here. The employees who came to fix the leak were rude and lazy! They were upset that we complained because our bathroom was flooded in two of the rooms they put us in. It was ridiculous. We also had to move our vehicle to the front of the building because a very suspicious vehicle with a person obviously camping out in the parking lot was staking out the vehicles. We reported it to the front desk but they did absolutely nothing about it. He was out there all night. It was so weird!! Use to be a nice establishment years ago. Terrible now!! I would never recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Hotel rooms are very large; however, the hotel needs updating. Furniture is old, rooms could use paint and general sprucing up. One elevator was not running. The hotel is far from the city center and there is no accessible public transportation. We stayed the weekend of the gem and mineral show and it was necessary to take a cab--about a $15-18 ride to the convention center. On the positive: The staff is very helpful and accommodating, plus, the buffet breakfast is quite good with a large variety of choices. Given the general run-down condition of the hotel, however, I do not highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diskatz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hotel is clean and conveniently located. But the rooms are extremely outdated and not maintained. It was clean. But there was an odd smell when I entered the room. Not strong, so I decided to ignore it. But there was a strong smell in the dresser drawers. I did not want to put my clothes in there. Bathroom fixtures were old and corroded, with no drain plug in the sink. Furniture had cigarette burns from whatever decade smoking was still allowed. The bed looked lovely and was probably comfortable, but I didn't get that far. I had paid a premium price for a bargain-quality room. I was tired and had been looking forward to some pampering, not "making do." I've never, ever done this, but I checked right back out. Booked a room for the same price at a much newer brand name property that didn't come with a lot of strange smells and suspect furnishings.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms open directly into the covered atrium. Not sure if there are any other options.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank CLK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

My business trip got extended right as the Tucson gem show was coming into town which means that every hotel room is booked across the city. Positives: the rooms are huge, they give lots of pillows, it's mostly clean, and there is adequate water pressure. The hotel itself is older and looks very dated. There was a hole in the carpet of the living area of my room and things just had an appearance of tired use. There was a flat screen in the living area and an old tube set in the bedroom. While that doesn't particularly matter to me both had terrible fuzzy pictures no matter the channel. One night there was a band in the hotel bar that could be heard throughout the hotel and into the rooms. While the band wasn't bad I had a 6am flight and was more then ready to try to get some sleep.

Overall, if you are looking for a budget hotel in the middle of the city and are willing to overlook any luxuries look no further.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank jessysage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.7 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,227 reviews
11.5 km away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#39 of 129 in Tucson
318 reviews
11.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
15.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscount Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Suite Hotel

Address: 4855 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: $145 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscount Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Viscount Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Suite Tucson
Hotel Viscount Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing