We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Tucson. We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Tucson. We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Catalina Park Inn for 2 nights in the Oak Room. It's a huge room on the second floor with a seating area large enough for a sofa and 2 chairs. Windows cover one and a half walls, filling the room with light, which we loved. There is a lot of closet space, a big flat screen TV, DVD player, and a work desk.

The location is convenient for visiting the university and downtown. The inn is easy to find and quiet, since it's off the main Tucson roads and in front of a park. The only noise is from the trains, which you will hear anywhere you stay near downtown Tucson; the inn provides ear plugs and they are very effective. The wifi was free, set-up was easy and the signal was quite good.

Mark and Paul were gracious hosts and were very responsive and helpful from the reservation request onwards. The breakfasts were delicious and filling; they do make allowances if you don't care for the dish of the day. We enjoyed our stay and will go back there whenever we go to Tucson.

Room Tip: The Oak Room is a large light-filled room. It has no balcony like some of the other rooms, but you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
166
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Catalina Park Inn for a weekend. Mark and Paul were absolutely gracious hosts and had many suggestions for places to visit during our stay. Our room was incredibly comfortable and inviting, and the breakfasts were delicious. We cannot wait to plan our next trip to Tucson. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent! Recently stayed 2 nights at the Catalina Park Inn. The Oak Room was most spacious, and the facilities immaculate. Mark and Paul are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The 1927 mansion is beautifully maintained with the original mahogany wood and historic charm. Loved the gardens and courtyard. A friendly, welcoming environment. Lots of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful, comfortable space - inside and out. Plenty of privacy, great food, and hospitality. Mark and Paul have done a wonderful job maintaining the integrity of this 1920's home - a big plus for old house lovers like us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBarrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mark and Paul went above and beyond to make our Birthday celebration absolutely awesome! Such a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surroundings made our stay very special! Breakfast was amazing and all the little extra touches made us feel right at home. We can't wait to do this again. Thank you for everything---Pat & Becca

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.8 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
2.2 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#56 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price range (per night): $233 - $279
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing