We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel treated us right! We had a nice, quiet suite, staying for a whole week. The hotel is located near the Catalina Mountains, which was perfect for us. It is close enough to Tuscon for anything you want, while being outside the main traffic flow. There are shops, galleries, and restaurants right there within an easy walk. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Like all Embassy suites, this one offers the evening reception with a really nice variety of snacks and a bartender (weeknights) who is really knowledgeable about the area restaurants. The breakfast offering in the morning was really good each day. They offer eggs to order, plus the rest of a hot breakfast, fruit, oatmeal, etc.

The only negatives I found about the hotel were minor ones. The only internet access in the rooms is wired. Only the common areas of the hotel have wi-fi. This is surprising in a newer hotel. The only other negative was the limited choice of television channels. All the good things about this hotel definitely outweigh these two items.

I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Response: Dear ca_davies1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate all the positive comments and I was glad to read you had such a great experience. We are in the process of getting wireless internet in the suites and understand how important this is to our guests. Please consider our hotel again the next time you are in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,077 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed there with husband and 21 year old daughter for spring break. Wonderful staff with very helpful attitudes and demeanor. Location great for heading out on explorations each day. Full breakfast daily with cooked to order options, included in price. Also free daily manager's reception (drinks/snacks) in pleasant bar area. Games available and lovely patio overlooking the pool area and allowing views of the Catalina Mountains. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Upper level corner lot on the pool side was wonderful. All rooms have pretty balconies with furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinGrandJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Response: Dear robinGrandJunction,

Thank you for posting your nice comments regarding out hotel on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your family had such a great stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just stayed here last weekend, with my husband and 2 kids. Room was very clean, comfortable, roomy, and easy to get around (to the pool, workout area and breakfast/ reception area and we were on the top floor (3rd floor) . This is a newer Embassy Suites and the kids loved the pool/ whirlpool. The water is just perfect. (warm) location is in a very nice area of town near a fabulous Mall and lots of restaurants. The breakfast and reception is wonderful and lots of kids games and you can either sit inside or out on the balcony. just great!! You want to stay in the Northern part of Tucson when here for sure!!

Room Tip: all rooms and beds were nice... .2 queen suite or a king suite... i would recommend either. very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccabe4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Response: Dear mccabe4u,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent suite style room with a generous amount of room. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the Catalina mountains (see photo). Complimentary Internet access was available in the public areas only, there was a wired connection in-room however I did not use it, there may be a fee with the wired connection. The nightly Manager’s reception was very good, complimentary alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were available along with snacks, such as chips/salsa, nuts, animal crackers, etc. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and complimentary as with most Embassy Suites; the omelet station is the center piece and made excellent omelets. Also available were french toast, cereals, muffins, and many types of fresh fruit. The staff were very professional and friendly. This hotel is an excellent value in this area, definitely will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Response: Dear X98C,
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding our hotel. It is always so nice to read that our service and amenities are received so well. I was also happy to learn that your stay was considered an excellent value. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Went to Tucson for the first time since moving to AZ (Scottsdale 2004). We read about this Embassy Suites online and it received very positive reviews...all were true. Located in the northern part of Tucson, this establishment (Which is newer BTW) is ideally located near the foot of the Catalina Mountains. The lobby and breakfast areas are just beautifully decorated with rock walls and modern Southwest Decor. The room itself was very comfortable and perfect size with a separate living room with TV and the bedroom was very comfortable. I have to say here that we've stayed in several Embassy Suites and they've always had comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast offered a tremendous selection...Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, potatoes, made to order omletes, cereal ETC. Just great. All these along with a helpful and friendly staff make this a must stay when you're visiting Tucson. We will be back for sure. Restaurants and shopping are very close, a few within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Response: Dear Coder
Thank you for staying with us and letting other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. I was glad to read your stay went so well and that you will be back in the future.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.7 km away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $206 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing