We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 150
USD 130
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 110
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
USD 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 190
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
32
50
26
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
50
26
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucson airportan early flight the next morningairline personnelthe shuttle driverbreakfast serviceexcellent breakfastrental carwould stay here againfirst floorrooms are cleanpleasant staynice propertyeasy accessbed was comfortablebusiness tripwalmartfridge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

No major problems. Just the microwave its like 1990s but its working, and the AC also like 1990s, and its like locked or blocked, I was unable to turn off the AC, The temperature was ok, but the noise. The bed was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nills Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpesina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Luis, the Team at the HIE Tucson Airport would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Tucson. Our team takes pride in ensuring a great stay and we are so sorry you had an issue with our AC unit but the thermostat is on the wall enter the bedroom area and we are so sorry this was not informed to you. Our thinking if it isn't broke don't fix it as long as things are working well and make everything comfortable to our guests which we work on ensuring for each guest we will fix the things that really need our attention. Again we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are able to visit Tucson. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This property is well maintained, and the employees pleasant. The pool is too small for lap swimming, however it is kept clean and the water is crystal clear. Unfortunately, as a guest who loves to swim, my ability to enjoy the pool was cut short because of the many wasps using the pool as their watering hole. At any one time, there are a handful of orange wasps touching down on the surface, taking up their water, and then flying away, only to be replaced by another wasp moments later. I counted nine wasps at one time on the surface! Given that wasps can be aggressive, and sting without dying, their presence at the pool can be dangerous for guests using the pool. It appears that this HD Express has not sought to remedy the problem, and reduce the risks, by hanging decoy wasps nests around the pool, or having a pest control company treat the trees in the immediate area around the pool over the fence on the hotel's property. Being that the outside temp is in the 100s, I was really looking forward to enjoying time in the pool.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hitails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpesina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

The team at the HIE Tucson Airport would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Tucson. Our team takes pride in ensuring your stay be a great stay and we are really disappointed that the not so friendly bees did not help us do this for you. It is that time of year for us as our monsoons are about to start and we are so very sorry. Again we thank you and hope you will choose to stay with us when you are able to return to Tucson. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Tucson, AZ. The hotel is both close to the airport, free shuttle service, and easy access to all the close spots to visit. Pima Air and Space Museum is right around the corner and they will take you. Also the front desk staff is polite and friendly. They do offer a pool and small workout room. A nice hot breakfast made daily is a great way to start the day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpesina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Todd K the team at the HIE Tucson Airport would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Tucson. Our team takes pride in ensuring each stay be a great stay and we are pleased are are doing this for you. Again we thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

As first time visitors to Tucson our flight arrived during the evening and the hotel were very prompt sending a shuttle when I called them. All staff were very friendly and accommodating but the room itself was less so.

The fridge was very noisy and there was no way of turning the ceiling fan off! Air con didn't seem to work properly but we were too tired after a 24 hour journey to be bothered about fiddling around with it.

Excellent breakfast though! One of the best Holiday Inn Express breakfasts we've had!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UKavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpesina, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

The team at the HIE Tucson Airport would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Tucson. We take pride in ensuring each stay be a great stay and we are very sorry that we put a little bump in your stay. We ask that if you are able to visit Tucson again in the future please give us another try to make it right for you. Again we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Needs better cleaning. Our room was not cleaned and we left the room at 10 and returned at 3:30. Still not cleaned. The whole place needs a through cleaning as there were Qtips in the hall, dust and dirt everywhere. The pillows are horrible lumpy messes. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is fine. The noise from the airport one morning was loud starting at 5:30am. The AC, you need to read the directions on the wall or it will set itself and be too warm. One reviewer mentioned this problem, but he clearly did not read the directions. While I understand that child care can be difficult, I think it is not a great idea for cleaning staff to bring their kids and let the kids into rooms. I saw kids going through peoples things....This place needs work.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpesina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

The staff at the HIE Tucson Airport would like to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Tucson. We are very disappointed that your stay was not as you expected we are very sorry your room was cleaned during the times you would have liked it to be. We always try to do check outs as quick as possible when we are sold out due to other guests needing to check in. If you would j=have said something at the front desk we would have made sure your room would have been done before you returned you know you have no way of knowing we are sold out as we have no way of knowing how long you would be gone as most people are gone the whole day. We are very sorry we disappointed you this stay. We have hired new employees to help us stay on top of things and know we are moving forward in the right direction to ensure each stay be a great stay. Again we thank you and hope we see you again so you can see the improvements we have made. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews