We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Catalina View Casita-Queen Bed with dresser Catalina View Casita-Bathroom with Tiled Walk-in Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Catalina View Casita-Walled Courtyard and South Entry
Catalina View Casita-Queen Bed with dresser
Catalina View Casita-Bathroom with Tiled Walk-in Shower
Catalina View Casita-Kitchenette & Dining Table
Catalina View Casita-Entertainment Armoire with Satellite TV & DVD player
Catalina View Casita-North Entrance & Deck with patio furniture
Catalina View Casita-Indoor Pool
Catalina View Casita-Typical Sunset
Desert View Ranch
Views of Saguaros
Mountain VIews
Quail View Casita entrance & Deck w/ patio set
Quail View Casita liv rm during day
Quail View Casita entertainment HDTV
Quail View Casita Kitchen & desk
Quail View Casita Living room
Quail View Casita bedroom
Quail View Casita bathroom-view 1
Quail View Casita bathroom-view 2
Quail View Casita-Delightful trees & redwood deck
Desert View Casita with wrap around deck
Desert View Casita-Living room w/ entertainment aormoire and desk
Desert View Casita-dining room with great mountain views
Desert View Casita-Bedroom with California King bed
Desert VIew Casita-Bathroom with shower
Desert View Casita-living room w/ computer desk, new HDTV
Desert VIew Casita-Gas BBQ & chaise lounge
Desert VIew Casita-Outdoor dining with views
Desert View Casita-Front Entrance
Desert View Casita- another view of the deck entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JustLinky
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely property! We had the desert view unit with the wrap-around balcony. The scenery and wildlife were amazing. We brought our hummingbird feeder from home and Joyce graciously allowed us to hang it on the balcony. Lots of hummingbird action! Also, many other birds on the property. (I left a list in the desk for anyone who was interested!)

The location was great - not too far from shopping, close to Saguaro National Park (which we visited several times a week, especially to take the loop drive around sunset).

Our bed was very comfortable, every appliance imaginable was there.

Yes, the roosters were loud, but in an amusing way (There's those darn roosters again!)

Parking was a little tricky, but we got used to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: one thermostat for all 3 units
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Az
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
11
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Dear Guest, I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. You never mentioned any problems while you were here. I was surprised to get your email nearly 2 months after vacating to let us know. I know I asked if there was anything you needed at least 2-3 times. If you would have let us know while you were here we would have been happy to remedy any situation. The pool pump could have been changed to run one hour during a time that was convenient for you instead of the 3-6 pm that it was set at or the time lessened. No one has ever complained about that or about the neighbor’s rooster that is about 700 feet away. Since you were here the neighbors have moved and their rooster as well. Before you came we had a queen bed in there and decided that everyone would appreciate an upgrade of a King Tempurpedic Memory foam mattress so spent the money for that but no has said anything about a ridge down the middle of the bed out of 6 couples that have stayed there. We tried to accommodate your cats but had to remove the luxury comforter and linens and we removed all the area rugs so you could have your cats come with you. I know it looks better with those items in there but you volunteered to bring your own linens so we didn’t have to have everything dry cleaned or thrown away. You mentioned to me that you scheduled the vacation to get out of the cold mountains and warm up down here. Then when you left a week early you said you were leaving because it had been the warmest winter on record at your home in the White Mountains and there wasn’t a need to stay longer. If you had mentioned some of these things to us we would have been happy to make changes to make you stay a more perfect stay while here in Tucson. -Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson-20...
Shoreham, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Week's Stay Away”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodations offered. It was perfect to meet our needs -- we had a kitchen to make our morning meals and a deck upon which we shared late afternoon drinks, yet we were away during the day. It was private, yet close enough to others if we had questions/requests of our host. Our host was very welcoming and accommodating, and we would surely consider staying here again when we visit Tucson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and full kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasearl
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The hosts very friendly.
The property is close to Sabino Canyon, Mount Lemon, Reddington Pass, and Rincon foothill hiking as Speedway ends two miles away.
It is convenient to everything on the east side.
It is four roads and three turns from the airport.
It is quiet, I had the deck facing the Catalina Mountains which was great for scenery and sunsets.
One bed, shower, toilet.
I liked the property; sometimes coyotes could be heard howling, and there were birds and animals about.
There is a thirty foot saguaro six feet from the deck.
I washed several loads of clothes with their materials at their behest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: A few little things were lacking attention.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Most of my life I resided in Southern California
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing