We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Quiet at the foot of the Catalina Mountains”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Conner, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet at the foot of the Catalina Mountains”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Last weekend we took a couple of days off to go to Tucson a couple of days before my husbands meeting on Sunday morning. We flew in from Seattle late Thursday and arrived at Jeremiah Inn just before 10 PM. Bob and Beth we waiting for our arrival and could not be more gracious hosts. We immediately were made to feel at home and Beth set about finding out what foods we couldn't eat at breakfast, what time would be like to eat, etc. They then took us to our room. Our daughter and her fiance were to arrive from Phoenix the next evening and Beth was ready for them as well.

The hospitality was nothing short of excellent
The breakfast for each of the three mornings we were there had variety as well a a nice selection of freshly sliced fruit and a small yogurt parfait to start our breakfast out and you had the option to dine inside in the diningroom or outside on the patio under the Catalina Mountains.

It was quiet during our stay, no light pollution from the city so you're able to see the constellations very easily. We were able to see Mars, Venus and Jupiter (I believe I have the last to correct).

We hiked Sabino Canyon on Friday and Bear Creek Canyon on Saturday and had a blast. Even though I was a bit under the weather. It was an AWESOME time at Jeremiah Inn and the surrounding area. GREAT Coffee too and if you're nice Bob will let you know his secret!

We will definitely stay again when we come to Tucson!

Room Tip: Each room is a good room. You can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
It was great to have your family here! We were impressed with the back-to-back hikes you made. Thanks for your kind words of review for future guests. Note to readers - LaConner, WA is quite a lovely destination, too. As former Seattleites, we've enjoyed visiting it over the years. Bob's coffee secret has had its cover blown :-). We'll share it.
Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers to the best guests ever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
163
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodgeville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Bob and Beth's friend Cheryl and family were delightful hosts during our stay March 19 -20. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. We were there with my brother and his wife and they also enjoyed their stay. Morning coffee was waiting for us each morning and the breakfasts were healthy and delicious! Bed was comfortable, room nice sized, and space in the hall refrigerator to put our own items was appreciated. We even caught up on our laundry. The location is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review and affirming remarks for our innsitter, Cheryl! When we must leave Jeremiah Inn for special circumstances (like a Mom's 90th birthday), our concern is that our guests receive the hallmark service and experience of Jeremiah Inn's brand. We also feel like we miss out on a party someone has going - and Cheryl said you two couples were great fun (even as early morning hot-tubbers!). Glad that you and your laundry departed Jeremiah Inn clean and sweet :-) !

We hope you'll return and we'll meet you!
Beth adn Bob Miner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Bob and Beth were the perfect hosts during our 3 day stay last week. The room and home were spotless. The breakfasts were healthy, tasty and presented in lovely fashion! Bob and Beth know the area and were very helpful with suggestions and directions to area sites.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrylady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Ohio Guests - Jeremiah Inn is a wonderful place to relax, but if my memory serves, you both kept pretty busy. Didn't you hike into Seven Falls (using the super secret, known to innkeepers, approach near Jeremiah Inn - OK, so a couple of other people know about it!)? Didn't you get up before dawn to photograph birds in Madera Canyon? Didn't you use the whirlpool under the stars at night and then play dominos? I think we went to bed...

Thank you again, for your stay and your assessment of Jeremiah Inn!

Beth and Bob, Innkeepers and glad of it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We came from the Boston-area for three nights at the Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our substitute host, Cheryl, and her family. The Inn was scrupulously clean, the food terrific, the bed very comfortable, the room spacious, the water hot (and with good water pressure), the linens and towels nice, and the internet access worked great for us. Most of our time was spent out on various excursions - Cheryl had some very good suggestions on where to go and what to do. We found the library of guidebooks to be useful, enjoyed breakfast on the patio (where we enjoyed the fragrant desert air and the company of a roadrunner), and appreciated the quiet of the neighborhood.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the Catalina room. Good view of the mountains and strong wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spark_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Reflective review redemption recognized and gratefully acknowledged. Our regret is that we missed meeting you both, but our "newbie" innsitter might be encouraged to give it a try again, should another 90th birthday party arise :-) in the future.

Thankful for the gift of every guest, we remain,
Beth and Bob, innkeepers since 1995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Jeremiah Inn is not really a bed and breakfast - I mean there are beds and they serve breakfast, but that is where the analogy ends. This is someone's home - and not a quaint, unique home...just a plain one-story stucco home with little to no character. For $140 a night (mid-week) I would have expected something interesting, maybe an in-room jacuzzi (nope) or a cozy in-room fireplace (nope). In fact, I could not even get in-room WiFi! Which I really needed, since the miniscule, 17" TV only got 13-14 channels. It would have been great to stream hulu or netflix on my 17" laptop...but the signal didn't reach my room. The superficially friendly, yet insincere "B-N-B sitter" (the owners were not on-site) said she could not move me to another room - but I could sit in the common area. Oh, yeah! Once again, I did not pay $140/night to experience a youth hostel common room. Despite the boring nature of the home and the lack of solution-oriented service...I will say the breakfast was tasty and well-presented. However, I am sure I could've purchased a night at a facility with all-room-reaching WiFi and a sumptuous breakfast for less than $140. There is no reason to stay at this place - as soon as you exit the vehicle you will be greeted with the scent of horse manure and there is a strange odor in the "Inn' - a box of multi-cat, the stale odor of previous pets...I could not place it...it was reminiscent of a visit to gramma nana's, after she lost her sense of smell. If you want to go "local" then give it a shot, but if you want luxury and amenities, this is not your best option.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi - DON'T choose the Santa Rita room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepingbeautyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZGR8BNB, Owner at The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Ouch! "The Rest of the Story" neglects to tell "The Other Side of the Story", and we know that to be true in most cases. We left Jeremiah Inn to celebrate Bob's Mom's 90th birthday in Seattle, having offered a day's training to a capable and amiable personal friend who came in from out of town to assist, since our two professional innsitters had been booked months previously. "Sleeping Beauty USA" clearly had unmet expectations, but rather than address each of them here, we apologize the Jeremiah Inn was not the property she had dreamed about. It is our hope that anyone who has any questions about her statements will give us the opportunity to address them directly, or refer to the gracious remarks of so many of our other happy guests.
(Hmm...as to cats/pets - never had them in the inn, but maybe Grandma Nana had checked out earlier and left some heavy-duty Eau de Toilette that went undetected, or a runner or cyclist left their shoes in the hall? Mystified.) P.S. The guest was aware that we were going to be away as our e-mails with the party attest. Our motto continues to be, "Every Guest is a gift". Cordially, Beth and Bob Miner, Innkeepers and Owners of Jeremiah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
16.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
39.2 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
772 reviews
4.9 km away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
14.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
15.0 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Jeremiah Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10921 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9066
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price range (per night): $145 - $185
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Mt. Lemmon, in NE Tucson on 3.3 acres of rich desert, find spacious accommodations and gracious service. Jeremiah Inn offers peaceful and quiet lodging with delightful fresh cooked breakfasts and spectacular views of the Catalina Mountains. Amenities include home baked cookies, complimentary bottled water, pool (seasonal), whirlpool, guest laundry, guest refrigerator, robes, wi fi, TV, hairdryer. Hiking, biking, birding, golf, and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing