We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Museum and Bone Yard Tour - Absolutely essential to visit

This is a lifetime bucket tour absolute must. Please take young folks, children and grandchildren... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SunDogUSA
,
Bangor, Maine
Fantastic

I wish my father was alive - he would have loved this place. He would have spent days walking from... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
gjndrsn
,
Tucson, Arizona
Read all 4,297 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tucson
from USD 29.99
More Info
from USD 54.35
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (4,297)
Filter reviews
4,297 results
Traveller rating
3,365
773
132
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,365
773
132
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boneyard tour air force aviation history military aircraft bus tour sr blackbird on display davis monthan afb outdoor displays amazing collection answer questions walk around great place to visit tucson area hangers plane volunteers
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 4,297 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Bring history alive with the most courteous volunteers that share how these brave men and women fought for our freedom. Two bets who flew these planes were here which was emotional complement to Our tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank C9314MJjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our family, including two teens, spent an afternoon here recently. We all enjoyed the extensive collection of aircraft, as well as memorabilia. There are lots of friendly and knowledgeable volunteers around to share info and answer questions. There are planes inside and out, so be sure to bring sunscreen and plenty of water. We treated ourselves to ice cream in the cafe. Prices were rather high but that’s to be expected at a place like this.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EdQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I am not really an aircraft person, but this museum has a very large number of interesting exhibits. It is definitely worth taking the tram tour, not just to avoid walking around, but because the guides have a lot of interesting information, for instance about Airforce 1. Lunch in the café is not bad. My one disappointment is that there are no aircraft that you can actually get inside. A few you can peer in, but it would be REALLY nice to look inside a commercial aircraft from the 50s to see what the seating was like. I would even have paid extra for this! The admission price is reasonable for the amount of entertainment.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JanSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a must stop of anyone with even the slightest interest in aviation. The SR-71 is cool as is the B-36, B-29, B-24 and B-17.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank max2011991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This Museum which has indoor and outdoor exhibitions is the place to be for airplane enthusiasts, even though some historic planes might be missing. Of course the highest percentage of planes are military.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Norbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews