We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
View from cottage with fishing harbor and Lubec village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from cottage with fishing harbor and Lubec village
407 North Lubec Road New upstairs bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from cottage with fishing harbor and Lubec village
407 North Lubec Road
New upstairs bathroom
Newly constructed bedroom with queen bed
View from beach
View from shore of Lubec village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lubec, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert B
Westminster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome would be another word I would use to describe this home. It is well appointed and comfortable. The view from the breakfast nook and many other locations within the house is spectacluar. The back porch faces the bay and provides a view of the fishing fleet as well as the town of Lubec. Close to town but in the countryside. Want to get away from it all. This should be on your short list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heather is an excellant host.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks Bob for the great review! It is wonderful to know that you have chosen to settle here in Lubec. Thanks for loving the area as much as we do. And thrilled that you appreciate the farmhouse and the view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slsweet2
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just booked our second stay!!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So excited to be heading back to Lubec next July and to be staying at this wonderful home. Since our last visit, the upstairs has been remodeled with a second bathroom added...it looks great!! You will immediately feel at home here...it is very clean and comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Heather and Glenn always make sure you have everything you need including directions and tips about the area(we have also stayed at their motel a number of times). The home is very well situated for exploring the Lubec area and Campobello Island (don't forget your passport). We are happy to be staying a week this time as there is so much to see and do!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug W
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This was home.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I met up with friends from Germany and stayed in this house for 6 nights in July/August 2015. From the moment we met Heather to get directions to the house and then getting there, we fell in love with it. It truly felt like home. In saying that I mean it isn't perfect but a work in progress (much like most of us homeowners live in) but filled with love, care and comfort. The 7 of us were very comfortable and had more than enough room for both togetherness and solitude (when that was needed).

There is plenty of seating with a comfortable living room, nice rockers looking out a large window, tables and seating in both the kitchen and dining room for meals. One place we spent much of our time (and most meals at the house) was the deck. It was delightful and with great views too.

The beds in all four bedrooms were exceptionally comfortable as was the rest of the furniture throughout the house. The kitchen worked well for us and both bathrooms were fine. (Plenty of hot water for the seven of us!)

It is about a ten minute drive to town and, though there are neighbors, it feels very secluded. And quiet, oh so wonderfully quiet.

I (and my traveling mates) highly recommend this house for you to consider as your home for your stay in the Lubec area. It's not a spit-polished hotel (but if you're in Lubec that's not likely what you are looking for) but it is home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location of the house.
Liked least: The dishwasher was broken. (Not the worst thing to accept.)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKBvD
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect old home. Plenty of room. Nicely situated with land, a view and quiet. Close to town where everything still has the old charm. Lubec is not T shirt city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect old home for teenagers good value
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory R
Halifax Region, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down in the heart of Lubec”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I took a trip Downeast from Halifax, NS with some friends for Independence Day weekend and ended up at this beautiful oceanfront cottage. Normally, I am not the type to go out of my way to reccommend a great stay- but this cottage in Lubec turned the hurricane weekend into my perfect vacation. The view is outstanding, and the cottage is beautiful. If you desire a great escape this summer, this cottage is perfect for you. My weekend stay was quiet, restful and delightful in everyway- filled with laughter, cozy nights and lobster feasts by the sea! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior is beautiful and so thoughtfully put together, so incredibly cozy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing