We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food for a hotel restaurant”

Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 900 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Charles
Transit: -Kennedy Plaza, bus depot downtown Providence -Providence commuter / Amtrak rail, Gaspee st., downtown Providence
Description: "The Providence Marriott Downtown has a great way to offer "out of the box" ideas to enjoy its restaurant. My husband, some family members and I attended 2 Passport to Wine Dinners at Bluefin Grille, one in October and the other in November. The wine was amazing and Chef Chris did a wonderful job with pairing delicious food to go along with each of the wines. The wait staff along with the way the room is set up make for a relaxing and intimate evening. We have been to these types of evenings elsewhere and comparably Bluefin really does a fabulous job! We look forward to the next installment."
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We ate one dinner and two breakfasts here. The food was fairly tasty; much better fare than most hotel restaurants. We thought the breakfast was a bit pricey but it was worth the money. Best hard boiled eggs ... EVER!!!! The fruit was excellent, too

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank 240CindyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Cindy T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your dining experience at the Bluefin Grille. I am so happy you had the best eggs ever at our restaurant. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager
Providence Marriott Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2015

The staff was extremely helpful while my colleagues and I worked in the restaurant for several hours. Loretta was pleasant and attentive and made sure to check on us often. We would absolutely hold another business meeting at the restaurant and look forward to our next outing.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed here for work - a really fast turn around. We stayed all day working in the restaurant and Loretta was great! We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here and she was very attentive! She was very peppy and did a wonderful job. The food was great as well. I ordered the turkey burger and my colleague ordered the salmon. Both were delicious! The Harvest Mule is a must try!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Food was exceptional - had a filet and it was cooked perfectly. Beer, wine and drink selection is good. Matt our server was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Capt. Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Visited Bluefin Grille for drinks last night. The staff were very engaging and made of feel very welcomed from the valet who parked the black Dodge Charger ST8, to our waitress Rachel, to our unexpected gem of the evening Gian Armani Columbo...how can you forget a name like that! Rachel and Gian were the dynamic duo of the evening. They were personable and very down to earth. Gian good luck on your future plans. We were already having a blast and you guys made it even better. Hope to see you in about a month! Our best- Fran & Jermaine

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Service
Thank CocoM35x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing