We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Davey boy cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom balcony view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom balcony view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Master Bedroom balcony view.
Secluded Master Bedroom with Private deck
River view from Master Bedroom deck you can count the trout.
Winter Bliss
3rd Bedroom
Dining for 6 with a river view.
Living Room with River view. You can even see the trout!
2nd Bedroom
Curl up with a good Book or private conversation
Fire pit and Swing/Bed for lazy Days and starry nights.
Our Davey Boy Cabin
Front Foyer enjoy a coffee with a beautiful view.
The lower deck with gas grill and seating for 6.
Kitchen
Reclining lazy boy couch with pull out bed.
Friends
Relax Bar
Momma kissing baby!
Dining room
Spacious new Bathroom
Kitchen with everything !
Entry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela Su...
1 review
“Davey boy cabin”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved the place. I will come back again. Loved the river in the back yard. Snowed on us one day , high 60's the next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thanks we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felice A
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
“Just what we were looking for in a Colorado vacation”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin was clean with good amenities and supplies. Great location for all we wanted to do in the area, didn't feel like we had to drive far to go horseback riding, shopping, hiking, run to the grocery story or grab a bite out to eat. And relaxing to sit outside by the river and watch the hummingbirds.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also enjoy our proximity to Estes. Town is so busy during summer that its nice to be a few minutes away for quiet but close for all the fun! We hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetan W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cozy hideout with a relaxing river sounds in the backyard”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Estes Park is beautiful, and a nice place to stay makes the experience even more awesome. Davey Boy cabin I highly recommend for a nice cottage feel, for it's well-stocked kitchen and a great backyard to lounge on , where I spent my mornings sipping tea and looking at the lazy, pretty Thompson river and cute ducks staring at me probably wondering where I came from. Estes park is merely 5-8 minutes away and the outdoors and grocery shops are the first things you see when you enter Estes from this cabin, so that's an icing on the cake of convenience.

The only one thing I would have liked to see is maybe a nice heater fan in the bedroom that is farthest from the fireplace, gets kinda chilly there. No wonder my friends shrewdly assigned that room to me ...lol. Oh and a Hot tub in the backyard might be something the owner can think of adding !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Backyard River and Ease of access to Estes Town
Liked least: Lack of heater fan in the farthest bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCfamilyo...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay on the river!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family loved staying at Davey Boy cabin! It was the perfect setting for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed going into Estes Park and loved hanging around the cabin. It was the best of both worlds. We enjoyed our breakfast on the back porch next to the river. A bonus was we had several hummingbirds visit the feeder while we were out on the back porch and we got to sleep with the windows open so we could hear the sound of the river. The kitchen was well stocked! If you are looking for a place to stay this is the place! Owners are wonderful to work with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Jeanette. We loved having you and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Kansas
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home away from home
Liked least: one of the beds were kinda hard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks Angela.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again soon.
Sandy and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing