We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights during Thanksgiving week-end. The inn was lovely in the snow and well-located for our two days of snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain National Park. The innkeeper was wonderful. Breakfast was incredible. The coffee in the evenings and the gourmet chocolates in the room added to our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We prefer to stay in B and B's while traveling, so were really looking forward to our stay here given the previous nice reviews and the fact we cancelled a reservation at another local B and B in order to stay here. I'd like to add that we have had the pleasure and good fortune of staying in many excellent B and B's across the country; naturally, we are going to compare places,prices,services. Admittedly, we can be rather picky,also. It was great to stay in a historic inn and relive the past. Roger was very pleasant and a great cook! I enjoyed the cold oats and French toast breakfasts. We met his wife just very briefly but she seemed nice, as well. We were thankful that the inn was close to the entrance of RMNP. Another positive item was the soothing,relaxing Jacuzzi tub in our room--very nice after a long day hiking in the mountains.
There were not-so-positive things, though. We were aware the place was right next to an RV park but thought (or hoped, maybe) there would be a nice thick pine tree buffer to obscure the view. We noted several other private residences very close by and B and B was on a busy road. If you are looking for seclusion and a "back to nature" stay, this may not be your place. It was,indeed, a let-down for us. Unfortunately, our room was small and cramped (bedroom part) and the bed was very uncomfortable, really negatively affecting our sleep. The decor of the room was "log cabin" style but needs freshening or updating. The common areas were nice and had a "woodsy" feel but also a little sparse in decor. (cant quite put my finger on it) While Roger was,again, a pleasant host we were disappointed in the service. There were no offers of making reservations to local restaurants. On one morning, we had to leave early and no offer of an early breakfast (continental or otherwise) was made nor even coffee "to go" for that matter. We have come to the conclusion that the philosophy here is one of "minimalism" in most aspects, which may be perfectly fine for some folks. At $200.00 a night, we were expecting quite a bit more than "minimalism".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brodiebirdUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We came to Estes Park for a friends wedding and found Anniversary Inn online. I was a little apprehensive having never stayed at a B&B before, but we couldn't justify spending twice the amount at the Stanley close by. Thank god! Roger was very informative and his breakfasts were so delicious, often lasting us until well into the afternoon. We stayed in the Sunrise room (yes, you can see the rv park... But who cares?) loved waking up to the natural light. The rooms were super clean and private baths in all. Only negative is that the walls were thin, so we often heard people moving around early in the morning. All in all, excellent value and we will most certainly return when we are back in Estes.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waurawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We absolutely loved staying at this B&B. Roger and Karen were so sweet and attentive and really made us feel welcome and at home. We especially loved our suite that we stayed in. The breakfasts were great, especially when Roger liked to try new recipes. Oh....and we must not forget the afternoon sweet plate left out for the guests in the dining room! AWESOME! Thank you to Roger and Karen for opening up your home to us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-dawg1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The Anniversary Inn was a perfect place to stay in Estes Park - just minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park, convenient to nice restaurants and the town as well. The main house is a beautiful historic log building, with comfy, tasteful furnishings. The local photography is stunning. There are also a couple out buildings. We stayed in the Garden Room in one of the other buildings - the 2 bedrooms sharing a common bathroom were perfect for my parents and me. All the breakfasts were excellent...huge servings, 2 courses (fruit plus a main course.) Loved the cold oats, cream-cheese stuffed french toast, egg flowers, quiche. Yummy homemade cookies were left out in the dining room in the afternoon (ooh, the S'mores bars!) The small fridge in the dining room and in our room were kept stocked with bottled water and other drinks - all gratis. Karin and Roger were great hosts, not intrusive, yet very helpful with suggestions on side trips, restaurants, and just being very pleasant folks! Other posters mention the RV park view - yes, there is one behind the inn, but you are hard-pressed in Estes Park not to be near one. It is not intrusive, and we should know since the Garden Room is closest to it. The Big Thompson Creek is rushing by just down the hill. And, the pines, beautiful house, and pretty garden hold your attention just fine. It is very peaceful to be away from the traffic and bustle of Estes Park. I would definitely return to the Anniversary Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seemountainsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,404 reviews
2.5 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.0 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,032 reviews
4.5 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
465 reviews
0.4 km away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1060 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price range (per night): $264 - $417
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniversary Inn Bed And Breakfast Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing