We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awestruck is AMAZING!”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
154 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 154 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yooni C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awestruck is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Booking this home through Windcliff Properties was extremely easy. The management was very friendly and accomodating.

Our stay at Estes Park was unbeatable and was exactly how our family dreamed it would be thanks to this beautiful property and the owner David.

When we first got to Estes Park and drove up the snowy roads of Windcliff Estates it was truly a Winter Wonderland. We saw many deer and elk wandering on the white roads which was an incomparable experience. When we arrived at Awestruck and opened the garage there was a huge banner that welcomed us to the home "Welcome to Awestruck". When we entered the spacious and cozy home we scoped out the rooms which were all perfectly decorated with a cabin-feel and our kids were squealing with excitement. They fell in love with the loft upstairs.

What made this house very user-friendly and comfortable was that the owners stocked the home as if they were living in it. All the amenities were included such as cookware, cleaning, cd's, dvds, board games, books, firewood, first aid kit, laundry products.... you name it, it was available for us. Which made our stay feel very comfortable and "like home."

The living room's view was straight out of a postcard with wide windows to gaze upon the Rocky Mountains and the snow-covered trees and hills. The master bedroom also had a beautiful view with a jet tub and heated floors. OH MY.

Every morning, downstairs by the back door, we were greeted by a bevy of deers and their buck. These are wild deers, and they would come up to us to see if we had any treats for them. It was the coolest and closest experience my family had encountering a wildlife animal.

The house is in close proximity to local gift shops, restaurants, ice fishing, ice skating, trails, lakes, and even the Stanley Hotel. It is in the perfect location.

We love this home and we will definitely be making this an annual trip for our family. Thank you David for our magical Christmas vacation. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Wow! Wow! Wow! Reading about your wonderful experience at Awestruck made our month - and also made us really jealous. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We hope we can welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccotton20...
Cave City, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning views and beautiful home.”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This house is completely over the top,everything about it is top notch. We were very impressed with the quality of the house the furnishings. Words cannot describe the beautiful and breathtaking views from this house. During our stay it was extremely cold (-15) and snowy but we stayed warm and cozy in the house. The wildlife around the house keep us amused on the snowy days. We have stayed in a lot of rental properties and none have even came close to being as nice as Awestruck. The amenities included with this house are unlike anything we have previously experienced. The owner, David, called us to make sure everything was up to our satisfaction and he seemed to be a genuinely great person. You will enjoy his wildlife photographs throughout the house. The staff at Windcliff were very helpful and did a good job of keeping the roads plowed during the snow. No matter what walk of life you come from this is a five star home. Thank you David and Beth for sharing your lovely home with us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that Awestruck kept you warm despite the unusually cold temperatures and that the friendly wildlife visited you while you enjoyed the amenities. We certainly hope we can welcome you home to Awestruck again. David and Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madelineg...
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bear Hugs, Deer Butts, and a Crackling Fire”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Everything from the atmosphere, to the amount of rooms, to the best location was exactly what we wanted for our family of 8 at Awestruck during Thanksgiving. The house was extremely comfortable for such a large number of people, there were ample blankets to handle the cold, and incredible views. If willing to brave the cold for a few seconds, there is a beautfiul Jacuzzi that faces out onto a stunning view. There are easy to follow instructions on all of the electronics, dazzling photographs in every room of the house, and comfortable furniture. We had plans to head out to Boulder, but the entirety of the trip it was a battle to decide to leave the house. We cooked an entire Thanksgiving meal in the well-made kitchen and did not have a single issue the entire time. It was really a fantastic vacation in a large part thanks to Awestruck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimball, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed all the little details we added to make Awestruck memorable. We certainly look forward to sharing Awestruck with you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TexasLee...
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exactly as Advertised”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Awestruck is a great vacation home located less than 6 miles from Rocky Mountain National Park and only a short drive to downtown Estes Park. The check-in process with the Windcliff property management team was efficient, cordial and friendly. Upon arrival at the house, the owner called to welcome us and offered great tips on places to photograph landscapes and wildlife inside the park.
The house was clean and has quality furniture throughout. We were impressed by the attention to detail. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare a special meal or you can drive just a couple miles to the Dunraven Inn for a great dinner.
We are already planning our next visit to Awestruck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, mountain view, clean house and quality furnishings.
Liked least: One week is not enough time to explore all that RMNP and Estes Park have to offer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
I hope you will consider sharing some of your photographs on Awestruck's facebook page. Beth and I look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories at Awestruck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing