We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS! Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
154 reviews
Highest Rated Vacation Home in Estes Park for over 5 consecutive years! 151 verified 5 star reviews
3 luxurious and immaculate bedrooms, 2.5 baths, wood burning fireplace, private hot tub & VIEWS!
Large great room is perfect space for the entire family to gather to enjoy games, movies & fireplace
Fireplace, private hot tub, wood stove, Jacuzzi tub & heated bathroom floors will keep you warm
Beautiful during the day and during the evening
Top-of-the-line, private 6 person hot tub overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Rocky Mountain National Park as seen from the picnic table on the deck & kitchen table
Floor to ceiling windows provide views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Luxury for the entire family
Custom designed fireplace and supplied firewood will add to your enjoyment in the large great room
13,000 and 14,000 peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park beautifully framed from Awestruck's deck
Room for 8 at Awestruck's over-sized picnic table overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
Imagine grilling your dinner & then enjoying this view while dining outside or at the kitchen table
Amish-made kitchen table comfortably seats 8 adults and the outdoor, log picnic table also seats 8
This will be your view of Rocky Mountain National Park from Awestruck's window over the sink
Custom crafted furniture and high definition television with satellite and a Blu-ray player
Awestruck's master bedroom is a special retreat including king size bed and ensuite master bathroom
Extremely comfortable and luxury mattress and linens ensure your relaxation
2nd bedroom with king bed includes huge windows overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park
2nd bedroom also includes a king size bed and a trundle bed to comfortably sleep 2 or 4 and TV
2nd bedroom has a king size bed and a wood burning stove to add romance
Awestruck's third bedroom is perfect for two children or two adults with 2 comfortable twin beds
Awestruck's Twin bedroom has own high definition television with satellite
Ensuite master bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub with a huge picture window overlooking National Park
Simply add water and a glass of wine
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated floors, tub and separate shower
Second bathroom with heated floors
Need a private retreat to read a book, play a board game, access the wireless Internet, or just take
The couch in the loft becomes a bed with upgraded, top-of-the-line mattress & inflatable pillow top.
Your time in this Estes Park vacation home rental will be shared with these two carved bears
Full size washing machine and dryer in a spacious laundry room
Surf the Internet on complimentary WiFi and enjoy unlimited, free, nationwide calls
Sit and relax while appreciating views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the Continental Divide
Even the deer want to stay in Awestruck
The sunrise as seen from Awestruck's windows
Elk spotted from Awestruck's window
Deer may be waiting for you when you come home
The deer are plentiful and friendly at Awestruck
Hummingbirds will visit you on the deck all summer long
Turkey and deer enjoy the meadow next to Awestruck
Live edge black walnut shelves in the oversize pantry are ready to welcome your groceries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 154 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RockyMoun...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
9
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Awestruck and again it was a 5 star stay. My husband booked the home for 10 days to celebrate my 40th birthday. I was with my family for a week, then had several friends join me for the weekend. I couldn't think of anyplace I'd rather be. It doesn't just have the comforts of your own home, but honestly, the luxuries of which you might not even have in your own home. We took full advantage of all it had to offer. Too numerous to list, suffice it to say EVERYTHING you need is there. Also of note, Windcliff is efficient to check in with and made that process quick and easy. David, the owner, called us personally and told us several secret trails you can only have access to from Windcliff (they are also detailed in a binder in the kitchen). We hiked on the 4th of July, arguably the busiest day in Estes Park, from our driveway to the top of Teddy's Teeth. With two kids (who were tired) this steep, but fairly short hike only took an hour and 20 minutes and we had beautiful views all to ourselves. We saw not a soul. It was wonderful! We made wonderful memories and, of course, will be back. We love RMNP and Estes Park, but being in the Windcliff neighborhood is great. We enjoyed nightly walks in the neighborhood and even walked into a private entrance into RMNP just down the street from Awestruck. Thank you, David for sharing your comfortable, beautiful, and welcoming mountain home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxurious accommodations and the big windows/view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
We are flattered that you returned for your family's 2nd visit separated by only a few months and, moreover, returned to celebrate such a special birthday at Awestruck. Beth and I are so happy that your family and girlfriends enjoyed Awestruck's amenities and its proximity to the trails. We look forward to your family making more memories in Estes Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb3821
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, quite place for family vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was very nice and a great value for 6 or more for the luxury accommodations. The owners have really taken care to have everything you need. The only problem I had is them telling me that I broke the board in the top of a couch and they would claim it on the insurance they took out. This bugs me because I don't have any boys there at all and it takes quite a bit of force to break that. Look if I broke it then I would tell you that but to send me an email after I'm home telling me this really put a bad feeling on my view of the whole stay. I know they said it would not go against me on the insurance but it is the principal behind it. Other than that the property is great. Walk the whole property when you get there to inspect. I know I will from now on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Very happy to read that you found Awestruck to be a great value and that your family enjoyed Awestruck's luxuries. We very sorry that the manner in which a damaged couch was handled was unsatisfactory and should have been communicated to you differently. As I communicated separately, we feel terrible that this situation negatively impacted your otherwise positive feelings about your stay. On the positive side, the trip insurance you obtained, at the Management Company's recommendation, paid all costs and you were not asked to pay any money at all. A replacement couch was promptly purchased and delivered to Awestruck. Thank you for your sincere feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linebacka...
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in multiple home vacation rentals and Awestruck is by far the best yet. You can definitely tell the owners consider this their home and not just an investment, and they take great pride in ensuring you feel it is your home as well. The personal phone call from the owner was a first for us and meant a great deal - it shows he really cares. The home is very well appointed and everything works very well. The rooms were all well decorated and everything is sparkling clean. The very fast WiFi and X-Box were a bonus for our son, allowing my husband and I some peace and quiet. Now for the view - absolutely spectacular! The colorful sunsets were a bonus, as were the elk, deer, and other animals who frequented our yard. We can't say enough good things about this property. It was a great place for us to spend our 18th anniversary and we look forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Congratulations on your 18th anniversary. We are pleased to have been a part of your celebration. The animals and views are certainly among our favorite aspects of Awestruck. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnagrav...
Lake Charles, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Awestruck four times now. That should tell you how much we love the house. It is what you image the ultimate mountain home should look like. The house has everything you will need to make your stay fantastic. All you need is food. From the art and pictures scattered all over the house, this house is so beautiful. The view of the mountains is awesome also. We plan on staying there many many more times. It's like our second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Beth and I, of course, thank you for staying, staying, staying and staying again at Awestruck. It is such a treat for us when we know we are sharing our dream home with guest that love and appreciate it as much as we do. And, of course, thank you for making our week by sharing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for 5th visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Columbia, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great experience in this house!! We had 4 adults and 3 young children and there was definitely room to spare. The views were amazing, every amenity was there and in great shape. The Windcliff property office was very helpful right from the start. Absolutely would stay there again.

As a side note, if the owners are reading this, we all loved the photographs in the house, beautiful work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. A special thanks for mentioning my photos. I do enjoy having a gallery of my favorite photographs at Awestruck. We hope we can welcome you back soon to make more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing