We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 199
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Pines(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
USD 160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
288
17
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
17
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom tom cabinevery morningbaked muffinsfire pitwarm muffinscoffee cakehot tubcabin dooradirondack chairsbreakfast breadswonderful hostscozy cabingreat place to get awaythese cabinstroutfavorite placesplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The best cabins we have stayed in a long time. I recommend the Tom Tom. Fresh hot muffins on your door every morning. I will be staying there in the near future. If you want the best, stay at River Spruce.

Room Tip: Great views with hot tubs by the river. Fresh muffins delivered every day.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of this beautiful property and work hard to make our guests experience all it should be. Come back and see us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fresh baked muffins in the morning were delivered, friendly and knowledgeable staff, with adequately equipped cabins. My kids absolutely loved the hot tub in Windwalker. We will try to stay in TOMTOM next time we visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Glad you liked the mufins :) They are yummy and a nice way to start your day. Our hot tubs are very relaxing and the kiddos love it too. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

To say that River Spruce is one of our favorite places would be an understatement. It IS the favorite place to be for me and my husband, We've been visiting for a number of years now and will not stay anywhere else when we're near in Estes Park. The owners are friendly and welcoming and the new managers, Beth and Mike, are WONDERFUL! We couldn't ask for friendlier folks! River Spruce has become our home away from home...but my husband would move us right in if he could!

If you're looking for a serene place to recharge your batteries...or a romantic get away with your honey...you should give River Spruce a visit. We've stayed in nearly all the cabins on property and they're all very nice. We prefer a cabin with a private hot tub and recently stayed in Sunshine (hot tub is right there on the deck!).

Peace & quiet is unrivaled there. River Spruce - thank you for all the little touches you offer to make the stay amazing. We love all of you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Lauren :) We missed you and your family before your car made it out of our driveway :) You and your family are Wonderful, you enjoyed everything we have to offer here and were a pleasure. We loved your company, you feel like family every time you visit. Having your extended family this last visit was great, Mike really enjoyed time spent chatting with your father, he's funny, and your mom a hoot :) Emma is always great to see, but it was nice meeting Abby, she was a sweet girl, and Mike loved making special request muffins for the girls, making people like yourself happy gives Mike and I a lot of satisfaction. Come back and see us soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is one of my favorite places! I have stayed at River Spruce several times in various cabins, and I just stayed here for the first time since Beth and Mike took over management. They were both great! They were friendly, kind and on top of things. As usual, the property and cabin were immaculate. It is so wonderful to be right on the river, and the hot tubs and atmosphere make it the best. Speaking of hot tubs, it was like new and the water was fresh, clean, and the perfect temperature. The bed sheets were comfy and clean, and awesome to crawl in to after a long day of fun. The fresh muffins they deliver in the morning are the bomb. River Spruce is also close to town, RMNP and other hiking trails, so the location is very convenient. Even though there are things to do nearby, once you are among the cabins, that are so close to the river, it is hard to leave to go do things because you just want to chill in the great space. I recommend River Spruce 1000% for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Ahhh...thank you for all your kind words. We love River Spruce and I'm glad you do also. We work hard to make sure all our guests have a relaxing, enjoyable time while they are with us. Our location is perfect for all kind of activities for our guests. Our hot tubs are always clean and fresh water for each guest to further enhance their experience with us. Come back and see us soon :) Mike & Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We love going to Estes and like to see and stay at different places around the area my wife and I have been doing this for the last 17 years so we feel like Estes Park is our home away from home. We decided to stay at River Spruce cabins greeted by a big teddy bear in our cabin it was an amazing stay really enjoyed our hot tub the peace and quiet even got to see some owls in the trees which we took amazing photographs Beth and Michael treated us with the best Hospitality you could ever ask for. They even made us fresh hot pastries in the morning we're great with our hot coffee on the river thanks for everything see you Teddy will be back again Al & Marie.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth M, General Manager at River Spruce, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Al and Marie. You were awesome guests and a pleasure to take care of and talk to. Here's hoping you will be back to see Mike and I in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews