We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Gilded Pine Meadows B&B. The location was beautiful, and within a fairly short walk of town, Eric was an amazing host & excellent cook, and our room was adorable! Very, very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraandiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Hosts were very friendly, welcoming and entertaining! Enjoyed the stories and the hot tub after a full day of hiking. The cabin is small but quaint and romatic.

Breakfasts were excellent. Convenient to RMNC and to Estes Park downtown area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This B&B is in a perfect location. It's just minutes form the town but remote enough to be quiet if you want that instead. The owners know a lot about the local history, in fact the B&B is local history. There are a lot of very interesting stories which they are happy to share. Breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My husband and I booked a night in the gazebo for a weekend away together. Everything was great! Even though they book a minimum of 2 nights they allowed us to book only one night, which was very much appreciated since we couldn't do two nights with our work schedules. Eric and Caprissa were awesome! We enjoyed breakfast and learning some of the interesting history of Estes Park. We would come again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed in the gazeebo outside-gazeebo you say but yes Eric has converted an outside gazeebo into a room. (He also has rooms inside the main house which is a stunning early ie pioneer settlers building. In keeping with this it is full of period antiques and Eric is a real enthusiast and can tell you all about it! It really is wonderful-and clean too-we loved the fact that all guests remove shoes before entering the main building-a great idea!)
Back to the gazeebo-a tiny loo and sink separated by a stud wall, and a room with double bed, some bedside furniture a microwave and a half bath with built in shower-we managed just fine! It's lovely and the perfect getaway for a romantic couple of nights. As for the area WOW-over the road is the most fantastic restaurant-Twin Owls IF YOU CAN EAT AFTER ERIC's BREAKFAST-simply superb-he's a great cook -the Mexican quiche is to die for, and a really top person-we could have sat and chatted to him all day. Nothing is too much trouble-he booked our table for us at Twin Owls and also helped out with flight bookings. What more can you ask for-oh yes it's off the main town so it is quiet and peaceful, and Estes Park and the surrounding Rockys are incredible. We'd love to go back.
So , if you want a Band B with character choose one of the bedrooms, or a tiny romantic little hideaway for a few nights (choose the gazeebo) with really great friendly service with a real personal touch, it's for you! We're definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezzerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
1.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
1.1 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
1.9 km away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
149 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Estes Park

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 861 Big Horn Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: $134 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed And Breakfast Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing