We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room air quality not that good”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had to stay at the Econo Lodge because everywhere else was fully booked. The room was on the first floor and we had to go through the cranky staircase. There was water leak from the ac on the entire corridor in the first floor. The rooms were very hot when we came in and the air was smoky inside the room. So we had to switch on the a/c for a considerable amount of time and open the doors and windows and then only the odor went out. The beds were ok and the bathroom had the required minimal amenities.There was an option for breakfast but the manager frankly told that it was not a fancy one; so we skipped and had it in town.

Room Tip: Try to have rooms in ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnab_Nag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Where do I start, first the room was extremely hot when I got in at 10:30 at night. OK I get it save energy, I look for the a/c and find it tucked in the corner of the room facing another wall I turn it down as cold as possible and all I feel is the cold air blowing back on itself and nothing into the room. Now it's time for bed king size bed. NICE. WRONG... it felt like it was 100 years old and you could feel every spring. The pillows! don't call them pillows, call them 2 inch thick pieces of STIFF material. Good morning. Time for a shower. Hot, cold, hot, cold... get the picture? Every time some one turned on a faucet somewhere in the building the water went scalding hot. I give the place a 1-star because their linen was clean and looks fairly new. Save yourself and go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Happy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed at this motel few times in 2014, 2015, 16 and we loved it. The room was clean and we had a great view from our balcony. The owner, Vincent was very kind and helpful. The room was not expensive and we had a great time. Thank you, Vincent.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank smoothtexture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had to stay at the Econo Lodge because everywhere else was fully booked. The room itself wasn't that bad. But the price is definitely too high for what you get. Staff not particularly friendly. Overall non the best place we've stayed. I can't say anything about breakfast because we decided to eat in town.

Room Tip: Definitely not the room facing the road on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The price was good for this area. Compared to the other options this place was good.

The room surprisingly had a microwave and we were able to cook corn on the cob! No joke!

The room had 4 walls, 2 beds, and there were extra pillows, blankets, and furniture just sitting outside the rooms in case guests needed them, we needed it!

The shower was very interesting. The top was cold but the bottom spout was boiling hot! Not sure if it was intended to be that way.
The hot tub was a warm 68 degrees which felt really good in 40 degree weather.

The views were amazing! We could see the mountains from the parking lot. I have the memories here will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomJoe1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#25 of 28 in Estes Park
338 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.1 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 28 in Estes Park
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1040 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8905
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: $96 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing